We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Motel Tumbarumba
Nearby Hotels
Tumut Motor Inn(Tumut)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tumut Valley Motel(Tumut)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Motel Farrington(Tumut)(Great Value!)
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashton Townhouse Motel & Suites(Tumut)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merivale Motel(Tumut)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amaroo Motel(Tumut)(Great Value!)
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Elms Motor Inn(Tumut)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$79
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Byer Fountain Motor Inn(Holbrook)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
21
23
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
23
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadroom was largeair concontinental breakfast included in pricecomfortable bedfresh milkspa bathquiet locationbusiness tripshort walkrobyntariffhoststumbatidy
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We recently stayed at The Club Motel on our way back from the wonderful MotoGP in Phillip Island. After a long day this was such a welcoming sight!
The rooms were spotless and included in the price was a breakfast pack in the room. Our room was a Queen Room which included a queen bed plus two single beds and parking at the front of your room. Across the road is the small local Club which owns The Club Motel. We had a Chinese dinner there which was YUM! It was run completed by one person and superb. I highly recommend The Club Motel and do go to The Club for dinner!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabrielle426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

A friend and I luckily scored the last available room. It was large, immaculately clean and comfortable. Not only that but continental breakfast supplies were also supplied, which was a pleasant surprise. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missy_D123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmoteltumbarumba, Manager at Club Motel Tumbarumba, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I tried to book a room online through emails back and forth getting price and availability etc. When I emailed to accept the price and confirm my booking I didn't hear back. So after a couple of days I called to confirm. Too late. They say they didn't receive my email and they were now booked out. Was disappointed as it was close to where we needed to be. Im sure it would have been a nice place to stay but cant comment.

Room Tip: confirm bookings by phone.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmoteltumbarumba, Manager at Club Motel Tumbarumba, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

I am sorry that you had trouble booking a room online through emails, but we had had trouble with the Telstra Network at the time and the service was in and out for a few days,maybe this was why we didn't receive your email in time before we became booked out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

This is a nice friendly motel, clean and provides a continental breakfast in the room, The rooms are spacious and well appointed, cost was reasonable, good value for money, I would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HyacinthBucket049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmoteltumbarumba, Manager at Club Motel Tumbarumba, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Thank you for your comments,we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us,and hope to see you again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This Motel is a basic budget hotel opposite the bowling club where you can get basic hot meals. The best point was the friendly staff. The worst thing was the overpowering smell of room freshener. The rooms are a bit dated and the bathrooms basic. Price included toast and cereal breakfast.

Room Tip: Need to air room due to strong air freshener smell.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews