We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typhoon watching”

Ginger Cow Coffee House
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Coningsby
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Ginger Cow, 26-28 Silver Street, Coningsby, LN4 4SG is a licensed Coffee House with a fantastic range of freshly served hot drinks and delicious cakes. We have freshly made scones and a tantalising breakfast and lunch menu, including an exciting range of Paninis. We specialise in Smoothies and Milkshakes and Frappes. Ginger Cow Coffee House has become the favourite 'pop in' place for many people in Coningsby and surrounding areas. Opening times change during school holidays - see website.
Restaurant details
Description: Ginger Cow, 26-28 Silver Street, Coningsby, LN4 4SG is a licensed Coffee House with a fantastic range of freshly served hot drinks and delicious cakes. We have freshly made scones and a tantalising breakfast and lunch menu, including an exciting range of Paninis. We specialise in Smoothies and Milkshakes and Frappes. Ginger Cow Coffee House has become the favourite 'pop in' place for many people in Coningsby and surrounding areas. Opening times change during school holidays - see website.
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Spent all morning watching typhoons training so needed a lovely milkshake from ginger cow. Lovely lots of choice

Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GingerCowHoncho, Owner at Ginger Cow Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Great - glad you enjoyed your morning!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Came here with friends as we were staying nearby. Club Sandwich was lovely and the kids liked the milkshakes - a lot !!

Thank Nigel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GingerCowHoncho, Owner at Ginger Cow Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thanks for your feedback and glad the children were satisfied.
If everything was good for you, perhaps consider giving us a 5 :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We had our first visit to the Ginger Cow Coffee House today. The staff were friendly and efficient, the sandwiches were of a good size and tasty, and the scones were delicious. Looking for an excuse to go back to Coningsby for another visit!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GingerCowHoncho, Owner at Ginger Cow Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Glad you enjoyed your first visit! We accept any excuses to return - you have our permission!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Unfortunately we were too late to order food so just stopped by for drinks. The milkshake was delicious. Clearly fresh and made with good quality ingredients. We will definitely stop by for lunch next time we are nearby as the food did look good with lots of choice on the menu. Staff were lovely and polite.

    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank urbansmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GingerCowHoncho, Owner at Ginger Cow Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Hope to see you next time - glad you enjoyed the milkshake. I still can't decide between Tootie Fruitie or Jammie Dodger!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Ordered lunch and 2 milkshakes. The kids said the milkshakes were to die for!!!
Lunch was panini's which came hot with plenty of side salad, didn't have to wait that long.
Staff were pleasant and helpful.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sharon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GingerCowHoncho, Owner at Ginger Cow Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thanks for sharing this with is - our milkshakes are rather scrumptious and we've got even more flavours now with syrups and real fruit. Hope your kids have recovered sufficiently to want more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ginger Cow Coffee House also viewed

 
Tattershall, Lincolnshire
Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Ginger Cow Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing