We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,578)
Filter reviews
1,578 results
Traveller rating
744
514
166
78
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
744
514
166
78
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tulia spa cocos beach bar kids club seafood restaurant lido restaurant sea view the white sands entertainment team quiet pool indian ocean breakfast and dinner special thanks sea front our honeymoon main restaurant water sports pool bar
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 1,578 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2018

Arrived after our safari for a weeks relaxation. The hotel was just what we required, Everybody at the hotel was eager to help with whatever they could. Room was great, cleaned everyday, turn down service and closing the mosquito nets was a nice touch. Although the main restaurant was busy for breakfast and evening meals we practically had the pools to ourselves during the day. Pool waiters very attentive. There was some renovation work going on which closed the beach front sea food restaurant and pool bar, was disappointing but didn't spoil our stay. Just limited our options on the all inclusive deal. As you walked around the hotel and grounds everybody greeted you with 'Jambo' and a smile.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Rodney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siddharth S, General Manager at Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time out to give us your valuable feedback.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your overall Sarova Whitesands experience during your visit.

It is good to know that you were impressed with the facilities and the overall experience was up to your expectation. Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with the entire team, especially the housekeeping team & the pool waiters. It is with feedback such as yours that inspires us to continue to offer the best in hospitality to our discerning guests like you.

We did share information prior to commencing the work with our travel partners so that all our guest coming our way know what to expect during this period.

We thank you again for staying at the Sarova Whitesands Resort & Spa, Mombasa and praising our offerings. The entire team looks forward to welcoming you for another memorable experience in the not so distant future.

Warm regards,
Siddharth Sathe
General Manager
gm.swbr@sarovahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

Freshly served and with a lot of varieties on display. But the weather outside is not doing any justice because of the rains in Mombasa. On the rooms am satisfied but the TV is very tiny so it dilutes the gains.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 782wilsonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siddharth S, General Manager at Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort & Spa, Mombasa,

I would like to extend our gratitude for the review post on your recent visit to the resort. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to note your appreciation of overall resort experience, especially the salads and rooms.

At Sarova we always strive to improve your guest experience and do so by continuous upgrades of our hotel facilities and services, which take us from Good to Best on our quest to satisfy our valued guests. We have taken note of the size of the TV in the rooms'we will put it in consideration

We thank you again for staying at the Sarova Whitesands Resort & Spa, Mombasa and praising our offerings. The entire team looks forward to welcoming you for another memorable stay experience.

Warm regards,

Siddharth Sathe
General Manager
gm.swbr@sarovahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

This is one of our worst night mare hotel .
It will start with you with the extreme slow checkin it took us an hour and half as receptionist are rude and will ignore you , then we received out dated room we were supposed to have a pool view they gave us a room on a building site view and slightly can notice the pool , then they moved us again after another hour and ignorance .

There is not beach here the pics will deceive you as the beach is full of sellers with their stand and not beach access area and finally if you do not like cockroaches yes you heard it right then do not stay here :)

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shady K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siddharth S, General Manager at Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

It was very embarrassing for us to read of an experience like this, I would like to convey my most sincere apologies to you for the experience.

I have personally taken this up very strongly with my team in all the areas that you have mentioned.

We will also have extensive training done and educate the teams based on your feedback on how to exercise better etiquette while handling guests.

At Sarova we always strive to improve your guest experience and do so by continuous upgrades of our hotel facilities and services, which take us from Good to best. In which case some of our pools were undergoing through an upgrade. We did share the information prior to commencing the work with all travel partners, so that all our guest coming our way know what to expect during this period.

Thank you for bringing this to my attention as this is the only way we can step back daily operations and use this constructive feedback to make the needed changes to ensure memorable stay for our guests.

We are committed to delivering memorable experiences to all our guests and I sincerely hope that you would still give us yet another opportunity to serve you again in the not too distant future.

We look forward to welcoming you back again Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort & Spa, Mombasa.

Warm regards,

Siddharth Sathe
General Manager, Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort & Spa, Mombasa
gm.swbr@sarovahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

We stayed here for 4 days after our hectic safari trip and this hotel was just what we wanted. Comfortable rooms, great swimming pools and it is located right next to a beach. The food was faultless with a variety of choice for even the fussiest eaters and the staff were extremely helpful. A special mention must be made for the amazing and energetic animation team in charge of activities throughout the day that helps keep everyone entertained. Overall, this was a great hotel that I would recommend to people of all ages.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siddharth S, General Manager at Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time out to give us your valuable feedback.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your overall Sarova Whitesands experience during your visit.

It is good to know that you were impressed with the facilities and the overall experience was up to your expectation. Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with the entire team, especially the animation team. It is with feedback such as yours that inspires us to continue to offer the best in hospitality to our discerning guests like you.

We thank you again for staying at the Sarova Whitesands Resort & Spa, Mombasa and praising our offerings. The entire team looks forward to welcoming you for another memorable experience in the not so distant future.

Warm regards,
Siddharth Sathe
General Manager
gm.swbr@sarovahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

It was a really great break and the staff from the time of checkin to departure were wonderful. Jayne the manager was extremely helpful, a real asset and she made sure we were settled and at home.
Great hospitality on the ground, the pool side staff were super amazing and helpful. The cocos bar staff were also brilliant, remembering our daughter's favorite songs! Rooms were good, comfortable and the facilities are clean and modern. We shall be back for sure.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MichealLama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siddharth S, General Manager at Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time out to give us your valuable feedback.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your overall Sarova Whitesands experience from the time of check in to departure.

It is good to know that you were impressed with the facilities and the overall experience was up to your expectation. Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with the entire team, especially Jayne, the pool side staff and Cocos bar staff. It is with feedback such as yours that inspires us to continue to offer the best in hospitality to our discerning guests like you.

We thank you again for staying at the Sarova Whitesands Resort & Spa, Mombasa and praising our offerings. The entire team looks forward to welcoming you for another memorable experience in the not so distant future.

Warm regards,
Siddharth Sathe
General Manager
gm.swbr@sarovahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews