We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
94
196
121
59
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
196
121
59
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oysters le touquet great seaside boys and girls brasserie somme
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Very easy to find, but difficult to find parking. Staff very friendly and welcoming. A small room(cheap!) but what an amazing view of the sea and the sunset at 10pm. We ate in the restaurant. Very good service and extremely friendly. An excellent 4 course meal- the highlight of our holiday. A good way to finish our trip. We hope to return.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

this hotel is ideally located, just in front of the beach, with a nice view to the sea.
unfortunately, renovation has not been made for years, it is a pity. but it is very clean, and the people are really nice.

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank Sabrina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Our normal 'stop off' on the way home is Le Touquet. We decided to go for a change and booked this hotel in the relatively nearby resort of Fort-Mahon Plage.

We are a grown up family of 5, our youngest child is 21 years old. On such journey's we typically book a triple and a twin and divide the family boys and girls.

We arrived in two cars after a 450 mile dash from the Gironde region. Finding a car park behind the hotel we were told that that car park was for staff only and the private parking (which I assume must be elsewhere) was somewhere else.

Explaining that we had found spaces for our two cars we were asked to move them and park on the street... perhaps next to the sign warning of car thefts and the suggestion to remove valuables.

Not an inspiring start.

The hotel is well located (parking arrangements aside), with spectacular views to the beach. The rooms are quite small - when we saw that our 3rd 'bed' to create a triple was a mattress on the floor - our only viable response after a 450 mile drive was to laugh.

No tea making facilities, we didn't find any UK channels on the TV. No real bar as such, although the hotel does have a posh looking restaurant and a more casual brasserie. That said there are plenty places to eat nearby.

Apart from the odd conversation about why staff and not customers were parking on site the staff were reasonably friendly.

Would I go back? Probably not.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LadysmithJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Very excellent value for money.lots of things to take part in , hire a bike , go onto the beach , take a slushy . Very clean tillers on the beach front and a cafe which does the basics .car parking us very cheap

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joshua L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Stayed at this hotel just for the 1 night (thankfully). No parking facilities, wi fi doesn't work, room very basic (needs refurbishing), no decent shower, bed very hard and room very hot. But not all bad, as the restaurant was good, apart from a miserable breakfast offering. Coffee machine was excellent. Great location but never again!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews