We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
B&B L'Agrifoglio(Sant'Agata de' Goti)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Sentieri Luminosi(Sant'Agata de' Goti)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magione B&B(Sant'Agata de' Goti)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Locanda Rosa(Sant'Agata de' Goti)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Agriturismo Mustilli(Sant'Agata de' Goti)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Vecchio Casale(Sant'Agata de' Goti)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Perla del Sannio(Sant'Agata de' Goti)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bed and breakfast Sogni Goti(Sant'Agata de' Goti)
Booking.com
View Deal
B&B La Terrazza del Poeta(Sant'Agata de' Goti)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
113
17
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
17
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We spent 6 days at Le Rocce and had a great time. The B&B is modern, light and airy; very clean and homey. Each room has its own bathroom, and each room is decorated in a floral-oriented theme. The owner was very friendly and presented a nice breakfast each day complete with homemade jams and local pastries. Breakfast on the covered patio overlooking lovely Sant'Agata made for a very pleasant morning treat. The B&B is within easy walking distance of the historic center of Sant'Agata. We were too early in the season to take advantage of the B&B's beautiful swimming pool but the pool and pool area looked great; pool is large - about 1/2 Olympic-pool size. We would definitely return to Le Rocce without hesitation.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front of the house afford lovely views of historic Sant'Agata and have access to the patio. Our favorite is the Lavender Room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights and were very impressed with everything. We had a group of 9 people, therefore 4 rooms total. The rooms have great views of either Sant'Agata/Pool or the hill side/mountains behind the B&B. Each room has a great sized bathroom, closet/wardrobe, TV, A/C and plenty of storage for your stay. There is plenty of parking and a nice secure location. Wifi access is easy and fast!!!

Breakfast was incredible each morning and it was a pleasant treat to sit outside to view the town and landscape while eating.

There is not one bad thing to say about this B&B along with the provided Italian hospitality. We will stay at Le Rocce again.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the rooms facing the town for their views and outside access.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vancena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

The "le Rocce" bed and breakfast" is one of the best hotels i have been. First of all the host-family alfonsina and angelo are just marvelous people. One can see that they love their job! The house is very clean (not usual in south italy), the breakfast sensational (the croissonts). Unfortunatel we encountered bad weather, but the pool is huge and very well processed! The view on the old town is also very nice! If you are seeking to settle down a bit, good food, nice host and a historical old town then visit sant'agata dei goti - le rocce

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank pippogol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We wanted somewhere to stay near enough to enjoy the attractions of Naples but far away from the hustle and bustle of the city and this proved to be a very good choice.

The journey to Herculaneum took us 45 mins on a quiet day and Naples airport took us 75 mins in rush hour on Monday morning.

The B&B is bright and clean and the owners do everything they can to make you feel comfortable and welcome. Breakfasts are very good. From reading the reviews and pics on T.A. I had expected the property to have a more rural setting but grew to enjoy the view over the valley across to the town. We also valued the ability to walk into town easily for an evening meal. There is a pleasant balcony area outside the rooms where you can relax and where breakfast is served. Very efficient air conditioning in room.

During our visit a huge swimming pool was under construction in the grounds and will be a great facility when completed.( Expected sometime in July) Anyone booking in the next month should be aware that there is a temporary entrance and the grounds are under some alteration. This is not a problem and shouldn't put you off but your arrival won't look like it does in the picture posted by a previous visitor.
We would definitely use this as a base again if we were looking for something in the same area.

Room Tip: I am sure all rooms will be similarly equipped.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LancashireBrightStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We recently visited Sant'Agata whilst visiting family and decided to stay at Le Rocce for a week. It was an absolute delight to stay at this lovely BB and feel part of the family that has been created by Alphonsina & Angelo. They couple are hardworking, dedicated and an absolute credit to this establishment. The BB has been lovingly furnished by Alphonsina and she is definitely the hostess with the most. Nothing is too much trouble and she is a wealth of information and definitely a resource that should be used.

We stayed with our two children who fell in love with both the BB and with Alphonsina. You get the feeling that you almost have rented your own private villa and it is a home from home. Breakfast is served on a beautiful terrace which overlooks Sant'Agata and it is a great start to the morning. Each morning we arrived at breakfast and were greeted by yet another home made delight that Alphonsina had made fresh for the morning, not to mention the breads, pastries, cold meats, home perserves and jams. Definitely a good start to the morning. We had an early morning flight and the couple actually got up early to make sure we had some a cup of fresh italian coffee and Alphosina had made the children homemade muffins and a little pack up breakfast for us to take with us for our journey.

Our rooms were clean, spacious and had the added advantage of having air conditioning which was real welcome during the summer. There is also a TV. Our room was the lily room and we had the added advantage of having patio doors leading onto the terrace which was lovely to sit out in the evening with a glass of wine. (Just remember to take mosquito repellant).

This is a rare find and we were so glad to have found it and enjoyed a most memorable stay. We would definitely recommend it and have to many of our family as you will not be dissappointed. They are presently putting in a swimming pool so we will have to return to sample the pool.

Un Bacione Alphonsina & Angelo siete una coppia stupende e vi auguriamo tanto successo xx

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galluccis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews