We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B San Nicola(Medesano)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
Salus(Medesano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
67
135
51
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
135
51
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother placespastawifidinnerstopbreakfastshowerinformationroute
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Driving off the main road to the hotel you pass an unfinished skeleton of a concrete building, but don't let that put you off! The hotel is good - clean, smart, well looked after with caring, friendly staff. Chilled orange juice and pastries are available on arrival before being introduced to your clean, modern functional room. Very good evening meals are available at a good price and the continental breakfast is sufficient. I wasn't surprised to see the car park filling as the evening progressed.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PaulBYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We arrived with a thunderstorm, they had got big problems with the roof so they arranged for us to stay in a neighbouring hotel, we had breakfast with the the next morning they could not help us enough, filled our flask, gave us directions and we had a very good breakfast, just sorry we couldn't have stayed there over night too.
The hotel the arranged for us, Villa S Giuseppe, well we wondered what we was doing there, to being totally enthralled, taking big steps back in time...
Both hotels are quite a way from Parma, but a definite must stay...

Room Tip: Don't judge the outsides go inside and ask to see the rooms before removing cases from car.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiamaria04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Ok it is not a posh or star rated hotel but .......their reception is very warm and real. At arrival one is offered a juice and a toast . The rooms are basic but clean. As a guest you are well looked after. Basic but good breakfast. Very friendly staff ! Value for money.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank tempiodelgusto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

About 30 minutes from Parma - and quite easy to get to, this hotel was such a great find! Excellent price and wonderful facilities. Everything was clean and comfortable -
Breakfast included - and a very nice assortment.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MollieBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We were welcomed with a glass icecold lemonade which was really nice after our long trip. the rooms were clean and tidy, the shower was nice, the breakfast was good and the people were very friendly, they were glad if they could do anything for you and they really tried to make you feel comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 11Clara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews