We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$159
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Hotel Drei Konige(Oberwolfach)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Landhotel Hirschen(Oberwolfach)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
20
20
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
20
4
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2016

I was in this Gasthaus several times for business trip, I would say that the hotel is good.
The rooms are very small but brand new and comfortable, big TV with foreign channels, the bathroom is new and with all that you need.
The breakfast is the thing that is possible to improve.
The wifi connection is free but sometimes is not working very well , the Owner told me that she is plannign to improve the situation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Giortele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015

The Guest house is located just 2 minutes walk off the old town walls. The rooms are clean and with the necessary stuff. The owners are helpful and friendly. The breakfast is very good. Also the cuisine of the hotel is delicious.

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank Kami_Albania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

We booked (6 nights) a self-catering apartment owned by the Gasthof in the house next door. It clearly advertised a stovetop cooker (including a photo), payment by all major credit cards, and checkout by 11am. However, the apartment had no crockery, cutlery or kitchen towels, and when we went to ask for them the owner said that she did not like guests using the stovetop (!!) and we should eat in the restaurant. When we insisted and showed her our booking printout, she reluctantly gave us the items.
The room itself was small but pleasant enough, though it fronted the main road and there was no air-conditioning, so the overnight choice was between noise with open windows and stuffiness without. Frustratingly, there was a superb quiet view of the hills and woods behind, but this was out of the small bathroom window at the rear.
When we came to settle our account, the owner was moaning to the guest in front of us about him paying the fees for his credit card, and so moaned even more about taking ours; again, we showed her the clear evidence on our booking form, and pointed out that there was a cost to us every time we went to a bank machine to withdraw euros.
Finally, she tried to get us to leave the room early, because her cleaner wanted to go home! We did help her out on this, but it was a nuisance.
Hausach is a nice place, and an excellent centre for Black Forest walks and travel. The hotel is close to the railway station. So it is worth staying here, but make sure that you get what you have paid for, and be sure to print off your booking confirmation.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We stayed one night in this hotel before starting a hiking trail through Westweg.
Comfortable, excellent food and a very familiar treatment. Even under a storm, it was a pleasure to have dinner on the terrace.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Antoni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Hausach is a quaint place, with beautiful scenery and charming locality. The hotel is 5 min by walk from Hausach train station. It has a nice reception, restaurant and breakfast buffet area. The room was a little small with furniture squeezed up in the room. The hotel looked newly refurbished, so the fixtures, furniture, lighting were all good. There is no elevator and no A/C (no fans were given), wifi was free and strength was good for checking emails, chat, uploads etc. Breakfast was ok, not great varieties, we were able to take packed lunch at a cost. There are supermarkets close by(3 min walk) and the bus stop is 5-8 mins by walk. We received konus pass for free upon checking-in. The open air museum of black forest is 15 min by train from here. The granny who ran the hotel needs a special mention, she was a warm and affable person by nature, very active, informative and not to mention dynamic. It was nice knowing her and she reminded me of my own grandma in more ways.. on the whole, we had a pleasant stay at the Gasthaus Blume..

Room Tip: room facing road in 1st floor was noisy but had good view..
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MYK_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews