We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST B&B and Restaurant”
Review of Gasthaus zur Blume

Gasthaus zur Blume
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gasthaus zur Blume
Ranked #1 of 3 Hausach B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We were the 2nd couple from review of "We loved Heidi!" YES!! We loved Heidi! She provided excellent tips on how to find Cuckoo clocks and where to see the Black Forest Waterfalls! Dinner in their restaurant was AMAZING!! 4 Stars for the Chef! I hope one day to make it back there! I'd also like to say "thanks Heidi for your patience with our loud American husbands!" Beso's from Cali!!

Room Tip: Back rooms to avoid noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jlahameister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 44 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
New Orleans, Louisiana
1
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the gashaus blume and would highly recommend staying there if you are visiting the black forest! We originally had reservations at a popular place in the black forest recommended but trip advisor, but my husband booked the wrong dates. We were sent here by that hotel and we're pleased that things turned out that way. Instead of 2 hotel rooms, we got a 2 bedroom apartment. It wasn't air conditioned, but was well insulated and comfortable. Heidi spoke perfect English and was a pleasant hostess! Dinner was romantic and delicious. We did get a little wild the evening that we stayed there as we shared 3 bottles of wine between the 4 of us and Heidi let us know to keep quiet and was very tolerable. The best part of our experience there was the delicious, included, traditional German breakfast and the information about the waterfall in Triberg. This was our best experience on our two week trip to Germany and Paris!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016

I was in this Gasthaus several times for business trip, I would say that the hotel is good.
The rooms are very small but brand new and comfortable, big TV with foreign channels, the bathroom is new and with all that you need.
The breakfast is the thing that is possible to improve.
The wifi connection is free but sometimes is not working very well , the Owner told me that she is plannign to improve the situation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Giortele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015

The Guest house is located just 2 minutes walk off the old town walls. The rooms are clean and with the necessary stuff. The owners are helpful and friendly. The breakfast is very good. Also the cuisine of the hotel is delicious.

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank Kami_Albania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

We booked (6 nights) a self-catering apartment owned by the Gasthof in the house next door. It clearly advertised a stovetop cooker (including a photo), payment by all major credit cards, and checkout by 11am. However, the apartment had no crockery, cutlery or kitchen towels, and when we went to ask for them the owner said that she did not like guests using the stovetop (!!) and we should eat in the restaurant. When we insisted and showed her our booking printout, she reluctantly gave us the items.
The room itself was small but pleasant enough, though it fronted the main road and there was no air-conditioning, so the overnight choice was between noise with open windows and stuffiness without. Frustratingly, there was a superb quiet view of the hills and woods behind, but this was out of the small bathroom window at the rear.
When we came to settle our account, the owner was moaning to the guest in front of us about him paying the fees for his credit card, and so moaned even more about taking ours; again, we showed her the clear evidence on our booking form, and pointed out that there was a cost to us every time we went to a bank machine to withdraw euros.
Finally, she tried to get us to leave the room early, because her cleaner wanted to go home! We did help her out on this, but it was a nuisance.
Hausach is a nice place, and an excellent centre for Black Forest walks and travel. The hotel is close to the railway station. So it is worth staying here, but make sure that you get what you have paid for, and be sure to print off your booking confirmation.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hausach hotels
1 km away
Gasthaus zum Lowen - Restaurant Akropolis
0.3 km away
No photo provided
Hotel Gasthaus zur Eiche
#1 of 1 in Hausach
9 reviews
3.4 km away
Landhaus Hechtsberg
Landhaus Hechtsberg
#3 of 3 in Hausach
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gasthaus zur Blume? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gasthaus zur Blume

Address: Eisenbahnstrasse 26, 77756 Hausach, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Hausach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Hausach
Price Range: S$135 - S$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Gasthaus zur Blume reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing