We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
20
20
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
20
4
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 47 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
New Orleans, Louisiana
1
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the gashaus blume and would highly recommend staying there if you are visiting the black forest! We originally had reservations at a popular place in the black forest recommended but trip advisor, but my husband booked the wrong dates. We were sent here by that hotel and we're pleased that things turned out that way. Instead of 2 hotel rooms, we got a 2 bedroom apartment. It wasn't air conditioned, but was well insulated and comfortable. Heidi spoke perfect English and was a pleasant hostess! Dinner was romantic and delicious. We did get a little wild the evening that we stayed there as we shared 3 bottles of wine between the 4 of us and Heidi let us know to keep quiet and was very tolerable. The best part of our experience there was the delicious, included, traditional German breakfast and the information about the waterfall in Triberg. This was our best experience on our two week trip to Germany and Paris!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016

I was in this Gasthaus several times for business trip, I would say that the hotel is good.
The rooms are very small but brand new and comfortable, big TV with foreign channels, the bathroom is new and with all that you need.
The breakfast is the thing that is possible to improve.
The wifi connection is free but sometimes is not working very well , the Owner told me that she is plannign to improve the situation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Giortele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015

The Guest house is located just 2 minutes walk off the old town walls. The rooms are clean and with the necessary stuff. The owners are helpful and friendly. The breakfast is very good. Also the cuisine of the hotel is delicious.

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank Kami_Albania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

We booked (6 nights) a self-catering apartment owned by the Gasthof in the house next door. It clearly advertised a stovetop cooker (including a photo), payment by all major credit cards, and checkout by 11am. However, the apartment had no crockery, cutlery or kitchen towels, and when we went to ask for them the owner said that she did not like guests using the stovetop (!!) and we should eat in the restaurant. When we insisted and showed her our booking printout, she reluctantly gave us the items.
The room itself was small but pleasant enough, though it fronted the main road and there was no air-conditioning, so the overnight choice was between noise with open windows and stuffiness without. Frustratingly, there was a superb quiet view of the hills and woods behind, but this was out of the small bathroom window at the rear.
When we came to settle our account, the owner was moaning to the guest in front of us about him paying the fees for his credit card, and so moaned even more about taking ours; again, we showed her the clear evidence on our booking form, and pointed out that there was a cost to us every time we went to a bank machine to withdraw euros.
Finally, she tried to get us to leave the room early, because her cleaner wanted to go home! We did help her out on this, but it was a nuisance.
Hausach is a nice place, and an excellent centre for Black Forest walks and travel. The hotel is close to the railway station. So it is worth staying here, but make sure that you get what you have paid for, and be sure to print off your booking confirmation.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We stayed one night in this hotel before starting a hiking trail through Westweg.
Comfortable, excellent food and a very familiar treatment. Even under a storm, it was a pleasure to have dinner on the terrace.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Antoni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews