We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Airinos(Cangas do Morrazo)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Jucamar(Cangas do Morrazo)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
US$50
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Hollywood(Cangas do Morrazo)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
Casa Rural la Garita(Cangas do Morrazo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
Hotel Playa(Cangas do Morrazo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
171
48
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
48
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsislas cieswould definitely stay here againminute walkcakesgreat value for moneyseavigoidealtownbeachferrysingingbalconiestreatgemfamilieswifi
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

A very pleasant small hotel,close to beach and a short walk on prom. to centre of town with it's huge choise of cafes and restaurants. The family owners were most welcoming and helpful .Rooms were clean and comfortable.Cangas is a nice town and the surrounding areas and beaches well worth the visit. We enjoyed our stay. Thankyou

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 491paulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We arrived late at night and unannounced, however Merchi greeted us warmly and welcomed us in.
Merchi is an excellent host and spoke English very well. She provided laundry powder and a dryer for free, provided good tips about the area and she made a delcious breakfast.
For only 5 euro you can get tea/coffee, fresh orange juice and home made cakes, toast, fruit, cereal... You can eat as much as you like!

Apartments were clean and fully equipped with television, cutlery, hot showers, washing machine. Reasonably priced and in a good location.

We would definitely stay here again, one of the best hostels we've ever stayed at due to the friendliness of staff.

Thanks for a wonderful and memorable stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bec W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We based our stay in this lovely small hotel to visit the Islas Cies, and it couldn't have been better. The owners are truly welcoming charming people who really care that you enjoy your stay, and the rooms are SO clean and comfortable. It's in a quiet area away from the town centre, and the only drawback was lack of restaurants close by. great breakfasts too, with fresh orange juice, great coffee and lots of choices for cakes and pastries. We can't imagine a more pleasant and better value stay.

Room Tip: First floor rooms with balcony on the west side have sea views.
Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Imp-of-AG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Very nice place and helpfull staff.
Hotel is very short distance from the beach and we can reach town center walking few minuts ( not easy to park car in city center ) .
Its possible to get boat to travell Vigo city or to visit some islands.
We will return for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinamoZG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Cangas is a family style resort in the Rias Bajas ans is well serviced by transport links to Pentevedra, Vigo and the Islas Cies. Rodeiramar 2a is a lovely place to stay. It is central clean and the breakfasts were lovely. Best of all, the famly who run the Hostal are the most welcoming I have ever experienced. I would recommend Galicia to all Irish and British people. For a choice of resort Cangas is pleasant and not pretentious. If you are going to Cangas I would certianly consider the Rodeiramar 2a.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennydev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews