We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
176
50
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
50
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsislas cieswould definitely stay here againminute walkgreat value for moneyhome made cakesseavigoidealtownbeachferrysingingbalconiestreatgemfamilieswifi
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2015

This was a fantastic place to stay for a relaxing family holiday! Great spacious apartment with fantastic breakfasts and Merchi and her family were the perfect hosts.

Our family of 5 had a 3 room apartment all ensuite. Merchi and her family were very welcoming and helpful, giving advice about local services and things to do. The breakfast for €3 was wonderful; fresh orange juice, fresh coffee, the BEST croissants ever, fresh home baked cakes and fruit.
The apartments are adjacent to the beach, which at Easter was beautiful, quiet and warm.
The walk along the boardwalk in to Cangas was very pleasant. The 15 minute ferry to Vigo from Cangas was a nice trip and allowed us to explore Vigo without being concerned about driving/parking.
Overall one of our best family holidays; very relaxing and very cheap (exchange rate is good at present April 2015 but Galicia is very reasonably priced -we found a café in Vigo 3 course food, coffee, bread and a drink for €6.50!)

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2014

Ideal hostel. Bright, clean and cheerful. Wonderful welcome. Family run hostel. Freshly squeezed orange juice and wonderful breakfast. Homemade Jams and cakes - delicious. Within a few yards of the sea. Boardwalk to town and ferries to Vigo.

Room Tip: All rooms looked good.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ffrindiau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

A very pleasant small hotel,close to beach and a short walk on prom. to centre of town with it's huge choise of cafes and restaurants. The family owners were most welcoming and helpful .Rooms were clean and comfortable.Cangas is a nice town and the surrounding areas and beaches well worth the visit. We enjoyed our stay. Thankyou

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 491paulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We arrived late at night and unannounced, however Merchi greeted us warmly and welcomed us in.
Merchi is an excellent host and spoke English very well. She provided laundry powder and a dryer for free, provided good tips about the area and she made a delcious breakfast.
For only 5 euro you can get tea/coffee, fresh orange juice and home made cakes, toast, fruit, cereal... You can eat as much as you like!

Apartments were clean and fully equipped with television, cutlery, hot showers, washing machine. Reasonably priced and in a good location.

We would definitely stay here again, one of the best hostels we've ever stayed at due to the friendliness of staff.

Thanks for a wonderful and memorable stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bec W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We based our stay in this lovely small hotel to visit the Islas Cies, and it couldn't have been better. The owners are truly welcoming charming people who really care that you enjoy your stay, and the rooms are SO clean and comfortable. It's in a quiet area away from the town centre, and the only drawback was lack of restaurants close by. great breakfasts too, with fresh orange juice, great coffee and lots of choices for cakes and pastries. We can't imagine a more pleasant and better value stay.

Room Tip: First floor rooms with balcony on the west side have sea views.
Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Imp-of-AG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews