We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shame about the air-conditioning!”
Review of B&B Hotel Alicante

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
B&B Hotel Alicante
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Alicante
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Stayed for 4 nights here and slept for 2 of them (the last 2). Nice room on the 3rd floor, clean, nicely furnished, reasonable size and overlooking the sea. Problem was the very poor and weak air con. Had to open the large room window fully all night long to get some cool air into the room. This meant noise from the nearby main N332 road to Alicante. Having to get out of the car to press the entry buzzer at the gate every time was a real pain too. Breakfast was bizarre to say the least but we put up with it. Staff were excellent though, very courteous and helpful. Would stay again if they sorted out the air con and the front gate entry fiasco.

Room Tip: Make sure the air-con is working well!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RobButler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2017

Once again back at the B & B Alicante Airport. Gentleman on reception very welcoming, friendly and efficient. Room on 4th floor clean and in good order with lovely sea views. We back again in two weeks on our late flight into Alicante. Good Hotel and Staff and good value for money

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms for sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alan5iron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Extremely useful location to Alicante Airport but not too much else going for it really, sadly. No where in the near vicinity to walk to even! Staff very pleasant & good knowledge of various languages. Restaurant extremely reasonable prices and food of a fairly good quality, with plenty of choice. Buffet breakfast had a nice choice too, although the coffee machine dispensed very bitter coffee! Restaurant coffee really nice - obviously a different machine.

The sea view rooms are recommended as pretty dire otherwise. However, the air conditioning is virtually non-existent & extremely noisy! Resorted to opening the window (catch inadequate too!) to sleep but noisy road. Bathroom very tired but having said that, copious amounts of hot water & has a shower over the bath, so choice is yours. Towels changed daily although not expected.

All said, it served our actual purpose on this occasion but certainly won't be planning to return to it, but then probably not planning to return to Spain!

Room Tip: Sea View Rooms a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DW1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

this hotel is basic to say the least. the bed was uncomfortable and the pillows very hard. the air con didn't work and the restaurant was not good. the food was ok but we ordered a starter and was only half way through it when our main meal was brought. in and out in less than an hour when it would have been nice to have a relaxing meal after a tedious journey.

Room Tip: sea view was the only good thing about this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank morris25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMALC, Gerente at B&B Hotel Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Dear guest,

We are sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay.

We take note of your comments regarding the bed and air con. Regarding the restaurant service, usually the guest set the "tempo" of the meal because we do not know the preferences of every guest, and our staff try to be flexible on it. Otherwise we will inform the team of your experience.

Thanks and kind regards,

S. Gonzalez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Went to this hotel last January for a two night stay. The hotel is a 5 minute drive from Alicante airport, they say you can walk but it's on a busy dual carriageway, so taxi is better. When you get there I think most people will be very happy. It's a modern hotel, very clean. Nice white towels and bedding that are changed daily.
Breakfast is only a few euros and there is an Italian restaurant with a good choice of food, including excellent pizzas.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Winnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alicante hotels
0.1 km away
Ibis Hotel Alicante
Ibis Hotel Alicante
#21 of 50 in Alicante
241 reviews
2.6 km away
NH Alicante
NH Alicante
#2 of 50 in Alicante
679 reviews
8.2 km away
Daniya Alicante
Daniya Alicante
#39 of 50 in Alicante
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Campanile Alicante
Campanile Alicante
#19 of 50 in Alicante
269 reviews
5.6 km away
Hotel Maya Alicante
Hotel Maya Alicante
#8 of 50 in Alicante
1,305 reviews
11.2 km away
Hotel Castilla Alicante
Hotel Castilla Alicante
#15 of 50 in Alicante
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Alicante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Alicante

Address: Avda de Elche 112, 03008 Alicante, Spain (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Alicante)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Alicante
Price Range: $64 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Hotel Alicante 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel B&B Alicante Spain is a modern business hotel located within easy reach of Alicante Airport (ALC), the Office for Harmonization in the Internal Market (OHIM), the IFA Exhibition Centre and less than 1 km away from the new audiovisual complex Ciudad de la Luz. The Hotel B&B Alicante Spain offers 120 comfortably furnished rooms with High Speed Internet Access (WiFi available), air condition, satellite TV, bath tube, and other facilities ensuring our guests a comfortable and relaxing stay. Many of the rooms have a stunning view as they are overlooking the Mediterranean sea. There are several beaches very close (2.5km)to the hotel: Urbanova, Postiguet and Gran Alacant. Our guests could enjoy a continental breakfast buffet per 6€/person, while in the evening our Lobby Bar is worth a visit to relax. Our restaurant is also available Monday-Sunday from 19.30 to 23.00 (subject to change). Please reconfirm times with us. The Hotel B&B Alicante also offers 2 meeting rooms for up to 25 persons each with natural day light, audiovisual equipment and high speed internet. We also accept your pet at a charge of 9€ per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your B&B Hotel Alicante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Alicante Hotel Alicante

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing