We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for oversleep”
Review of B&B Hotel Alicante

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B Hotel Alicante
Ranked #25 of 49 Hotels in Alicante
Reviewed 18 July 2017

It has very good location, it takes only 10 minutes driving to Airport, it is also 100m away from see and 10 minutes from city Alicante. The hotel has great free parking, good wi-fi, and is value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vasja I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 447 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
123
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

On arrival I was pleasantly surprised. Clean and modern looking. With a reception always with staff there. The dining room/restaurant is very nice, clean and comfy. There is a coffee machine and ice machine which for customers is free so there are free unlimited drinks. The buffet breakfast is very very good. Excellent variety. Different breads, many different sweet foods, croissants, pain au chocolate etc. Scrambled eggs and bacon as well as many types of spreads for the bread. There are cereals too, coffee, tea, fruit drinks. All for free. How amazing! Options to eat inside or outside in a small courtyard (no view, but nice to be outside). Dinners were excellent. Definitely better than some of the restaurants in the town I had. With Italian, Spanish foods. Pizza, pasta dishes etc. Good prices. Around €10 but good portions. See pics. The rooms were small but I was only with my partner there using it for a base camp whilst we explored Alicante town. The 27 bus costs just €1.50 one way each. So for two people it's only €3.00. Extremely reasonable. Rooms are cleaned each day, there is a TV with a few English channels. Rooms are modern and nice. I'm very impressed with all this for such a cheap stay.

Downsides, no pool, WiFi isn't the quickest and I had issues connecting to it, there isn't a beach outside the hotel even though it's near the sea, some rooms face away from the sea at a business building.

For me these weren't an issue. Like I said, it was a base camp, for sleeping in. The real holiday was outside the hotel. I seriously recommend staying here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

It's a lovely hotel clean and pleasant. The staff were very helpful. Quick access from the airport 10 mins taxi about 15€ bus stop a few minutes away and regular to the city centre or to airport. Free wifi and air con lovely views of the sea too. Free vending machine of hot drinks and food was good. We stayed as bed & breakfast. Breakfast had lots of options.
Long but nice walk to the Alicante beach and a lovely park to visit too. One thing I did miss was a pool.
We would stay here again
Thanks x

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Janice340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Great breakfast with a variety of continental, cooked and pastries etc also cereals the works.
Like to get back there again if in order to venture out more
Close to the town centre its only a short bus ride away.
The harbour there is quant too

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Julianna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

Pre-booked 2 rooms (1 for disabled use), upon arrival my wife & l (whom are able-bodied) were also given disabled facilities, therefore unable to comment on other accommodation.

Bedroom quite spacious with laminate flooring, walls painted magnolia. No pictures or prints save a large mural print above the bed. Robust grey coloured flat pack furniture, small wardrobe, writing desk, long mirror, small wall mounted flat screen TV. Alarm & intercom built into the bed headboard. Mattress quite comfortable, thin duvet, pillows could have been a little plumper. Air conditioning noisy. Large double glazed window.

An adjoining door to the next room allowed all sounds from the very noisy occupants to

Reasonably sized bathroom, clean, tidy & fresh smelling, granite surfaces with vanity sink & large mirror thereover. Shower had reasonable water pressure, plastic shower curtain contained water spray, but, being a disabled facility - this was a wet room. Alarm pull cord & hairdryer. Good quality white towels.

No tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Though in the foyer there is a free hot drinks vending machine available 24 hours per day for guests.

Staff pleasant, polite & helpful. English spoken at reception.

Did not use the restaurant so cannot comment on the quality of food.

Small outside seating area at the rear (ideal for smokers).

Lift (elevator) & stairs to upper storeys.

There are 4 disabled rooms. Family friendly. Pets allowed (probably by prior arrangement) at an additional cost of €9 per day. Free car parking. Designated disabled parking.


Rooms to the front of the building overlook the car park & have sea views. (However they are affected by road noise). Rooms to the rear are overlooked by other buildings.

Between the hotel & the beach is a very busy arterial road into Alicante city. Running alongside this road and the beach is the railway line.

Sant Gabriel Railway Station is a short distance away (offering transport into Alicante or in the opposite direction to Murcia - for changes to other destinations).

This hotel is no more than a 10 minute car journey from Alicante/Elche Airport.

Due to its location a car is probably essential. Relying on taxi's or public transport (on a bus route) will undoubtedly become tedious.

I would use this venue again as an overnight short stay hotel for early morning flights from the airport.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gregory O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alicante hotels
Ibis Hotel Alicante
#18 of 49 in Alicante
257 reviews
Hotel Albahia
#12 of 49 in Alicante
629 reviews
Hotel Maya Alicante
#9 of 49 in Alicante
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Castilla Alicante
#15 of 49 in Alicante
579 reviews
NH Alicante
#2 of 49 in Alicante
701 reviews
Ensanche Diputación
Abba Centrum Hotel
Abba Centrum Hotel
#3 of 49 in Alicante
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Alicante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Alicante

Address: Avda de Elche 112, 03008 Alicante, Spain (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Alicante)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 49 Hotels in Alicante
Price Range: $60 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Hotel Alicante 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel B&B Alicante Spain is a modern business hotel located within easy reach of Alicante Airport (ALC), the Office for Harmonization in the Internal Market (OHIM), the IFA Exhibition Centre and less than 1 km away from the new audiovisual complex Ciudad de la Luz. The Hotel B&B Alicante Spain offers 120 comfortably furnished rooms with High Speed Internet Access (WiFi available), air condition, satellite TV, bath tube, and other facilities ensuring our guests a comfortable and relaxing stay. Many of the rooms have a stunning view as they are overlooking the Mediterranean sea. There are several beaches very close (2.5km)to the hotel: Urbanova, Postiguet and Gran Alacant. Our guests could enjoy a continental breakfast buffet per 6€/person, while in the evening our Lobby Bar is worth a visit to relax. Our restaurant is also available Monday-Sunday from 19.30 to 23.00 (subject to change). Please reconfirm times with us. The Hotel B&B Alicante also offers 2 meeting rooms for up to 25 persons each with natural day light, audiovisual equipment and high speed internet. We also accept your pet at a charge of 9€ per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your B&B Hotel Alicante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Alicante Hotel Alicante

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing