We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Estudiotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Alicante
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Estudiotel
Ranked #40 of 50 Hotels in Alicante
Reviewed 10 July 2013

To meet our friends` budget restrictions, we booked 2 rooms for 1 night in this 2* hotel. It is simple and old, but it was a positive experience after all. Our rooms were spacious and clean, A/C worked really good. No bad experience with noisy neighbourgs as advised by other travellers. They were 2 towels/personne and even shaving and dental kits in the bathroom. Good location and free parking (few minutes walking distance) included in already low price make of this hotel a very good deal. Many thanks to extremely nice receptionist on Sunday morning for his advice. We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katarina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2006

The best aspect of the hotel is the location: it is relatively close to the beach (about 20 minutes pleasant walking along a nice pub/shopping street) and close to the major tourist attractions (again 10 to 20 minutes walking).
The rooms are big and clean on first sight. However after the first night i discovered a big cockroach in my bathroom - remarking that at the reception later on did not lead to an apology, they seemed rather unsurprised. I do not know if this is normal in Spain, but certainly for me it was a downer. Other than that little things like run-down towels and a bit moldy shower curtains did lead me to give only 2 stars. But maybe for 50 euros you cannot expect more. The hotel restaurant opens at 8am, which is a bit late when you need to go to work, for holiday makers it should be the right time though.
Overall i would probably go there again, due to the high prices in the other hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank charlie_eu_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank chouqette1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Silvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESTUDIOTEL A, Gerente at Estudiotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alberto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alicante hotels
Estudiotel Alicante
#26 of 50 in Alicante
199 reviews
Hotel Albahia
#13 of 50 in Alicante
603 reviews
Ibis Hotel Alicante
#21 of 50 in Alicante
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AC Hotel Alicante
#9 of 50 in Alicante
835 reviews
B&B Hotel Alicante
#24 of 50 in Alicante
442 reviews
Centro
Eurostars Lucentum
Eurostars Lucentum
#6 of 50 in Alicante
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estudiotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estudiotel

Address: Calle del Poeta Vila | Blanco, 4, 03003 Alicante, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante > Ensanche Diputación
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 50 Hotels in Alicante
Price Range: $75 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 41

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing