We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Colva Kinara(Colva)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Ben Resort(Colva)(Great Value!)
US$9
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$58
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Soul Vacation Resort and Spa(Colva)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$41/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Colva Holiday Homes(Colva)(Great Value!)
US$19
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aguiar Guest House(Colva)(Great Value!)
US$7
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$13
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$18/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$26
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Aston Ajoy Home Comfort(Colva)(Great Value!)
US$107
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
111
172
68
25
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
172
68
25
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolcolva beachrooms facevalue for moneybreakfast spreaddinner buffetking sizenice poollate checkrooms are cleanfew metersnorth goapleasant staynice experiencenice resortroom service isfront office staff
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Stayed there for 2 nights. Very relaxing and awesome hotel, walking distance from Colva beach. Splendid breakfast, too many varieties. Clean and big pool. All the rooms have pool view. Clean rooms and bathrooms.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor are better.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shashank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thegoldenhotels2015, General Manager at The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your time taken to share your experience regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to know that we made your stay memorable. Thank you for your ratings.

It is our constant effort to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort & quality service to ensure a memorable experience. It is our pleasure to know that the food offerings and rooms were of your liking. Your feedback is important to us as it motivates us to deliver our very best and we believe that your appreciation is our greatest reward.

We would like to thank you once again for your positive feedback and look forward to welcome you real soon.
Warm Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

We booked 2 rooms for Christmas eve. The property is located at about 200 300 m away from beach. This is a bit away from colva beach main entrance, which is less crowded. There are few shacks at your service.
Checkin in was smooth. Rooms are spacious, all of them facing the pool. Complimentary wifi is slow. Buffet breakfast spread is good. Dinner buffet with live music was nice.
We enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank nozzlering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thegoldenhotels2015, General Manager at The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your time taken to share your experience. We are pleased to know that you had a memorable stay.

It is our pleasure to know that the Rooms, food offering and services were of your liking.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hospitality. However your mentioned concern is taken care of and is shared with concern department heads to avoid any inconvenience in future.

Your feedback is important to us as it enables us to constantly improve our services. Our staff members always strive to meet the needs of the guests and exceed expectations in the services rendered.

Thank you once again for writing to us and we look forward to welcome you real soon.
Warm Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

* We arrived to resort around 10:30 and had mini hassle for the check-in. Since we booked this hotel through make my trip it some how didn't reflect at the hotel's system.
* But after discussing and waiting for around 1:30 hour hotel staff got us checked-in.
* Resort has good swimming pool which was worth the time.
* Advisable to carry your own swimming costume than paying at hotel @ 400/- per swim suit for ladies.
* resort is around 200 m from beach shore. Advised not to travel to beach alone at night.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vamsi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thegoldenhotels2015, General Manager at The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to share your experience. We are delighted to know that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us.

Feedback like yours that ensures that we continuously improve our standards and services.
Our staff members always strive to meet the needs of the guests and exceed expectations in the services rendered.

We would like to thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to welcome you real soon.
Warm Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

We stayed there for 3 days. The rooms are nice and comfortable but the service is not at par. The breakfast also does not provide much options as per its acclaimed "star-category".
Many of their rooms are pool facing and they also have a section for kids but maximum depth is 4.5ft only.

It is far from the main road. But if you want to relax and stay indoors, it is a good property for you then. My beloved tried their massage but it was not worth the money.

Room Tip: Take pool facing rooms and book it if you want to stay a bit far from main road and other attractions
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deepak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thegoldenhotels2015, General Manager at The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad to know that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us.

Thanks for appreciating our Room and services. Although, your areas of concern are being worked upon and necessary action are put in place to avoid any inconvenience in future.
Your feedback in important to us as it is our constant endeavour to perform better as we aim to provide constant and efficient services to our guests through our bespoke services.
We thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Warm Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is quite spacious with a well maintained pool and indoor games ! The rooms are spacious and sophisticated ! They also provide free breakfast with a variety of dishes to choose from. It is also in close proximity to Colva beach and is surrounded by greenery and is a very peaceful place away from the busy and buzzing North Goa.. The staff is courteous and service minded! An awesome stay for 2 days!₩

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Deepak M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thegoldenhotels2015, General Manager at The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your time taken to share your experience with us.

We are glad to know that you had an amazing stay. I am delighted to know that the Room, food and other services were of your liking.
Your appreciation about my staff, delights me and surely i will share the same with them.It is feedback like yours that ensures that we continually improve our standards and services.
We always strive to build a strong and long-term relationship with our guests and we look forward to welcome you real soon.
Warm Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews