We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Graciano Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Graciano Cottages
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Colva
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 3 days and found it to be extremely good. Staff was very help full and food is very good. more its near to colva beach.
rooms were very good. i highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hardik05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2012

Each time i go to Goa, i stay only at Graciano. I have been visiting this hotel for the last 5 years and it has never disappointed us. Purushottham, the manager has been our single point of contact for everything here. I wonder if the hotel wouldbe the same without his efficient management. I usually opt for the rooms upstairs. All rooms are neat and come with a clean bathroom. In Goa, there is not much time to spend indoors and this hotel makes up for all the basics.

The location is great with less noise/crowd and is a hop, skip and jump from the beach. Overall its a place i definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Pick a room closer to the staircase
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melisha_Vinod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

booked for one night as a stop over to have a quick look round, colva beach is lovely and this hotel is a short walk from all it has to offer.
we had an executive room which we found very good value for money
it was spotlessly clean the staff were attentive and very helpful and our included breakfast was again very good
a definite return too for sure

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dawnybrads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

My husband and I stayed over at Graciano Cottages for 5 nights last week in August 2011.We had stayed at Graciano way back in 2009 September and were in for a bit of a disappointment when we learnt that our room wasnt as clean this time around.To begin with,the whole room smelt musty.Probably hadn't been used in months.The curtains were stained and dirty and the walls were peeling off and stained in many in places.To make things worse,the telephone in the room wasn't working and had to be replaced.The geyser in the bathroom wasnt working(although it was pretty clean!).We were lucky enough we checked in 2 days before the long weekend and were given a choice to change rooms.Sadly for us,no other room was as well ventilated as the one we were already in (it had 2 sets of windows on two walls),so we decided to stick to the initial room.We had to pull up the curtains and had to let the fresh air in to get rid of the mustiness.Also had to ask the housekeeping staff to make ample use of air fresheners.This is certainly not the kind of atmosphere we thought we'd have to put up with after an arduous bus journey all the way from Pune.We were here 2 years back and were surprised at how maintenance in the hotel had touched an all time low.Add to it,the constant renovations going on in the hotel - the same thing happened in 2009 too.Thankfully,we didnt have strangers popping up at our room's window or listen to the sounds of all that hammering and cutting - all that got over the day we landed.We also had a few insects and baby cockroaches roaming about in the cupboard for company! We were charged Rs.1500/- (with A/C) per night and felt that we got a raw deal for the money we paid when it came to the cleanilness of the room.It definitely could have been maintained better.

On the flip side,I must mention that the staff are extremely supportive of the guests.They are courteous,warm and friendly and go that extra mile to help a guest out.Any request made is taken into serious consideration and attended to, well within time.They also help you with arranging local transport - whether it is a car that you'd want to hire for sight seeing or whether you want to be picked up or dropped at the airport/bus stop.I must mention that they dont have their own concierge,but make arrangements with locals who operate tourist services nearby.The hotel staff are trustworthy and dont overcharge or cheat.

Food at the hotel is relatively good,especially the snacks that are served round the clock.During off-season,the menu is limited,though.Breakfast for us was complimentary.

Overall,it was an average experience staying at Graciano this time around.But for the immense support from the staff, and the proximity to the beach,we might want to try other hotels in south Goa.

Room Tip: Rooms are neither too small nor too big - just comfortable enough for two people.Might need to check...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vidya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

The biggest advantage of this hotel is it's location. Its just a short walk away from Colva beach.. Its a budget hotel with medium sized rooms and a basic menu.

Pros: Great Support staff, goes out of their way to help you. Never in your face. Near to the beach; Food generally well cooked, though menu is limited

Cons: Rooms are REALLY dirty. The mustiness hits you the moment you enter the rooms and you need to remind housekeeping to use room freshners. In our room, the telephones had to be changed to get a working one, the Geyser was not working at all and the curtains were stained and dirty. While some of these might not be a problem during the holiday season, there really is no excuse for the shabby curtains and the peeling walls...

You can stay there, if you dont plan to spend too much time in the room; If you are a group of Bachelors, you probably wouldnt care about the cleanliness; Would probably try out a better hotel next time

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SamikBPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colva
0.3 km away
William's Beach Retreat
0.2 km away
Colva Residency
Colva Residency
#7 of 18 in Colva
172 reviews
0.1 km away
Amigo Plaza
Amigo Plaza
#9 of 39 in Salcette
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Longuinhos Beach Resort
0.3 km away
Hotel Colva Kinara
Hotel Colva Kinara
#3 of 18 in Colva
379 reviews
0 km away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#105 of 119 in Calangute
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Graciano Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graciano Cottages

Address: Colva Beach 4th Ward, Colva 403708, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Colva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Colva
Price Range: $45 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Graciano Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Graciano Cottage is surrounded by beautiful beaches and fringed by swaying palms. Guests can explore and indulge in various water sport activities like swimming, waterskiing, parasailing, deep sea fishing, scuba diving, banana boat rides, etc. All sightseeing requirements can be arranged by the hotel itself. Located at Colva Beach, the hotel has 22 spacious, hygienic Executive Rooms. Amenities include a multi cuisine restaurant, well stocked bar, 24 hr front desk amongst others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Graciano Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Graciano Cottages Hotel Colva
Graciano Cottages Goa/Colva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing