We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
20
42
42
15
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
42
42
15
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews compared to other hotels week stay few minutes walk non ac clean rooms pool goa
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We stayed at William Beach Retreat for 2 nights and enjoyed our stay, the rooms were basic but clean. The highlight of our trip to Goa was our home cooking class with Shiva Mandre, he approached us the hotel lobby and he asked us if we'd like to come and do a cooking class at his house. For only 1300rs he showed us how to make three traditional Goan currys whilst providing non stop hilarity! We then ate the food we'd made and chatted with his family, it was a really interesting experience to see family life in Goa and they were extremely welcoming. Definitely something we will remember for a long time and would recommend to anyone! If you're visiting the area don't hesitate to give him an email (shivamandre7@hotmail.com).

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Stayed in this property room 204 from 16th to 19th June. Made a last moment booking from OYO app. Wasn't sure of it as the rate shown was ₹580 per night. I mafe a booking but the transaction failed. So I kept searching for more options. But afyer a few seconds a call comes from OYO call center and confirms me the room and sent me a paymnt link. I made the payment (it was around 11 am and was supposed to check in at around 6). Back of my mind i was still suspicious. But when I reached, to my surprise it was all so exact like i saw in OYO. The room was clean and safe. Perfumed and mopped. Bathroom was clean. Walked out to check the pool which had a decent 6ft depth. Now it would have been a crime to ask for more in that budget. Apart from these they had a nice restaurant as well as a bar.
PS . Its just at stone's throw from Colva beach.

2  Thank Navigate623676
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 June 2016

we have been here during low season (almos beginning of the monsoon) so, not possible to take a safe swimming in the close seaside beach, but luckily, this nice hotel has a swimming pool that is ideal to relax and have some fun. As in low season, hotel was not crowded with families, so almost quiet. Rooms are okay for the quality/price combination, I only would suggest a better attention to global cleaning that will improve for sure the whole experience here. You can have breakfast, lunch and dinner and also a bar is available. Position is strategic: close to the sea and on the main street to Margao (30 minutes distant). Many restaurant nearby, shops, byke rent and so on. Avoid overpaying for a tuktuk and get the private buses.

Stayed: June 2016
1  Thank Simone G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

stayed for 8 nights...good and clean rooms ( leave ur keys in the reception to get the rooms cleaned), biggest attraction was the big, clean swimming pool with both foreign, Indian tourists and kids learning swimming in the eve, breakfast is free with toast, butter, jam, tea/ coffee and juice.. For extra u have to pay..,we had lots of water melon juice and lassi and cold coffee...wifi works in the main building and restaurant...their in house bambooze restaurant is very decent with great food at affordable rates.. Fish Richado, chicken xacuti , pork vindalu, chicken with bamboo shoots, steak fry, prawn curry rice, egg curry, King fish curry, Goan fish curry, Palak paneer, chicken and mushroom pizza were a few dishes I liked.... The sea food platter is totally avoidable though! The staff is polite and efficient. The hotel is next to the main road and as soon as u step out loads of shops add to the Goan colourful charm... The beach is approx 8-10 minutes walk... Icecream and shawarma - for just 50
Bucks ( the pinto one is better) just at the entry... The beach is crowded but beautiful ... Good to see everyone enjoying and splashing around in the water...around 7 pm the lifeguards stop u from the water, did parasailing for a thousand bucks.. Speed water boats run till 6 pm...a very enjoyable stay!! If u want pure vegetarian there is sagar Kinara South Indian restaurant 1 minute from William's.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank chubblyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

The Resort was good and we had gone with all male friends. Extension work is in progress in the resort for expansion, so there were few shortcomings. However, the overall stay was good. The pool is nice. Room service is bare minimum. There is no telecom facility in the rooms and the guest has to walk all the way to the reception for small needs. Location is very good, close to the beach. Food was good, but the service very slow. Takes an hour to serve.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShariqT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews