We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
William's Beach Retreat
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Colva
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

When we reached the place, I thought well it doesn't look that bad, but since we came in reception area, which was a joke, and start talking with staff, I felt really uncomfortable, staff was really unfriendly, arrogant... When we went to room it was dirty walls, smelled bad, bathroom was horrible, we have booked 2 nights in there and we was keep thinking to leave after one night. We was glad we have swimming pool, but when I seen it I couldn't see the bottom of it, it was super dirty. After while
I seen some men was chilling in there and eating food from plates with hands, water around them was oily. Cleaners don't do them job properly, everywhere was spider nets, and loads women hairs all around room and bathroom. It was the only one thing we liked is a bar outside hotel which calls bambooze, we spent all day long there, because we did not want to go back to room and Colva beach is super dirty as well, such a joke this experience. Im not recommend this hotel for anyone!!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Inesa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We booked two nights here between travelling onwards to Hampi.

The restaurant/bar area is great, very attentive staff and extensive menu.
The pool was excellent - highlight of the hotel.

However, our room was poor. We could have stayed more than one night if it was just old, but the floor was filthy, the bathroom disgusting, missing tiles and filled with insects.
The sheets were stained.
We had to choose between using the fan or putting up a mosquito net - given the amount of mosquitos coming in through the large gap in the balcony door - we chose the latter.


Also don't book a train through the hotel - they will put on a large commission - just go to the station and book.

Would recommend visiting the restaurant/bar but not staying.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marc J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

the place is ok. The owner of the property could have done a better job with the property and the facility provided. The person on the reception called "Zoro" wasn't courteous but very much to the point. A first impression of this kind is a big doubt on how would the place be. The staff was way to helpful though and always asked if things were ok.
The rooms are big and super basic. The location too is good.

Room Tip: carry your own soap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank janaknmistry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

The rooms are not so clean and feels congested. Hot water arrangement in bathroom is horrible and unsafe. Good for friends. Not suitable for family. There is a swimming pool which they close at around 6 pm. Pool was clean.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Amit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

I am a frequent traveler, I never had this type worst experience in my life with any hotel.we checked out in half an hour even booking was for two nights. very arrogant behavior of hotel stuff. hotel boy was shouting on me pointing his fingers at my face when we complain about toilet flush hand spray is not their toilet. The Manager was most worst, he was supporting the hotel stuff when we complaint to goibibo regarding his misbehavior. Rooms are totally different than as shown in website.dirty toilet and floor of rooms. we got scared with their misbehavior and left hotel in half an hour as we are from different state and not wanted to spoil our Goa trip . It is big security threats specially for family. please refer attach photos for detail. same happened for my happened too.

Avoid this hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Anupam03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colva
0.5 km away
Amigo Plaza
Amigo Plaza
#12 of 39 in Salcette
170 reviews
0.4 km away
Colva Residency
Colva Residency
#8 of 18 in Colva
188 reviews
35.9 km away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#107 of 125 in Calangute
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.3 km away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#54 of 125 in Calangute
375 reviews
0.3 km away
Silver Sands Beach Resort
0.1 km away
Hotel Colva Kinara
Hotel Colva Kinara
#3 of 18 in Colva
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to William's Beach Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about William's Beach Retreat

Address: 4th Ward, Colva 403708, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Colva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Colva
Price Range: $14 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — William's Beach Retreat 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your William's Beach Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
William`s Beach Retreat Hotel Colva
William's Beach Retreat Goa/Colva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing