We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Soul Vacation Resort and Spa(Colva)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$36/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$53
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
La Ben Resort(Colva)(Great Value!)
US$9
US$8
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hotel Colva Kinara(Colva)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Colva Holiday Homes(Colva)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$19
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aguiar Guest House(Colva)(Great Value!)
US$7
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Cliff Heaven(Colva)(Great Value!)
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
US$25
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Aston Ajoy Home Comfort(Colva)(Great Value!)
US$107
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
20
42
39
15
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
42
39
15
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscompared to other hotelsceiling fanweek stayfew minutes walknon acclean roomswilliamspool
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We booked two nights here between travelling onwards to Hampi.

The restaurant/bar area is great, very attentive staff and extensive menu.
The pool was excellent - highlight of the hotel.

However, our room was poor. We could have stayed more than one night if it was just old, but the floor was filthy, the bathroom disgusting, missing tiles and filled with insects.
The sheets were stained.
We had to choose between using the fan or putting up a mosquito net - given the amount of mosquitos coming in through the large gap in the balcony door - we chose the latter.


Also don't book a train through the hotel - they will put on a large commission - just go to the station and book.

Would recommend visiting the restaurant/bar but not staying.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marc J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

the place is ok. The owner of the property could have done a better job with the property and the facility provided. The person on the reception called "Zoro" wasn't courteous but very much to the point. A first impression of this kind is a big doubt on how would the place be. The staff was way to helpful though and always asked if things were ok.
The rooms are big and super basic. The location too is good.

Room Tip: carry your own soap.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank janaknmistry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

The rooms are not so clean and feels congested. Hot water arrangement in bathroom is horrible and unsafe. Good for friends. Not suitable for family. There is a swimming pool which they close at around 6 pm. Pool was clean.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Amit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

I am a frequent traveler, I never had this type worst experience in my life with any hotel.we checked out in half an hour even booking was for two nights. very arrogant behavior of hotel stuff. hotel boy was shouting on me pointing his fingers at my face when we complain about toilet flush hand spray is not their toilet. The Manager was most worst, he was supporting the hotel stuff when we complaint to goibibo regarding his misbehavior. Rooms are totally different than as shown in website.dirty toilet and floor of rooms. we got scared with their misbehavior and left hotel in half an hour as we are from different state and not wanted to spoil our Goa trip . It is big security threats specially for family. please refer attach photos for detail. same happened for my happened too.

Avoid this hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Anupam03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We stayed at William Beach Retreat for 2 nights and enjoyed our stay, the rooms were basic but clean. The highlight of our trip to Goa was our home cooking class with Shiva Mandre, he approached us the hotel lobby and he asked us if we'd like to come and do a cooking class at his house. For only 1300rs he showed us how to make three traditional Goan currys whilst providing non stop hilarity! We then ate the food we'd made and chatted with his family, it was a really interesting experience to see family life in Goa and they were extremely welcoming. Definitely something we will remember for a long time and would recommend to anyone! If you're visiting the area don't hesitate to give him an email (shivamandre7@hotmail.com).

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews