We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
24
45
41
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
45
41
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscannot faultfloor roomshort walkthe busroom was cleaned dailyno complaintsbreakfast experiencethree nightscup of coffeebreakfast roomtop floorgreat hotelpromenadeportbasecorralejoisland
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018

I stayed there 3 times. Very clean. Free wi fi a good feature. Reception OK. Rooms facing the sea get a lot of noise from the street and port. Bath slippy. In one room Bidet hot tap just a trickle. In another room the air conditionin struggled even in December. This hotel needs to do regular maintenance checks on plumbing and electricals.

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank elcaballohambriento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at JM Puerto del Rosario, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you very much for your comments, we thank you for your time. We take note of your observations that will surely help us improve in the future. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

We stayed a fortnight in a wonderful one-room suite with terrace on the top floor. Staff in reception were very friendly and helpful in all respects. Perfectly commendable! Only flaw was breakfast routines - not enough tables, occasional replenishment of items and allegedly only one cup of coffee (we have never encountered this in any other hotel in any country). We were told that the beakfast was handled by another company, but all the same: we had bought our breakfast from the hotel! Our firm suggestion to the hotel is: change breakfast entrepreneur!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank EinarUU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at JM Puerto del Rosario, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you very much for your comments, we thank you for your time. We take note of your observations, to try to solve the problems with which they have been found. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Very comfortable hotel in a great location with excellent daily buffet breakfast and evening meals Monday to Friday. Friendly and helpful staff. Great views over busy harbour from our 8th floor room. Being in Puerto del Rosario rather than a "resort"meant plenty of choice for restaurants, shops, etc and great access to other parts of island by cheap local buses from nearby bus station. Short walk along promenade to a beach. We used a tourist transfer bus from and to the airport which was quite cheap but it was such a short journey that in hindsight, a taxi at around €10 would have been more convenient.

Room Tip: High up with sea view was our preference and this was what we had (8th floor).
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank O1876QOrichardh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at JM Puerto del Rosario, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you very much for your comments, we want to thank you for the time you have dedicated us. We are delighted that your stay has been to your liking. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Booked through Holiday Lettings. Stayed for 10 weeks, Beautiful apartments, no complaints at all, would stay again, no problem.
Mainly Spanish quarter, which made it more unique over the Christmas and New Year period. Lots of live Spanish music in the local square.
Made lots of Spanish friends.
At least 6 Cruise ships dock each week at the port.
Weather averaged 24 Celsius the whole time we were there.
Plenty to do, lots of little Tapas Cafes.
Good cheap bus service to Airport, Correlejo and Calleta de Fusta and Morro Jable.
Would defo go again.

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank brendana930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Neat and tidy hotel in a good location by the water.
Nice basic breakfast - recommended as there’s not much around in terms of cafes.
Room was a bit cold and the walks are fairly thin so you can hear others talking, showering, going to the toilet etc which isn’t great.
Roomy enough and they give you free water. Good hotel for a quick one night stopover before we took the ferry to another island.
View from our room wasn’t ocean facing but was still really lovely - see pics:

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Katy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at JM Puerto del Rosario, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you very much for your comments, we thank you for your time. We will take all your instructions to try to solve the problems.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews