We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just coffee ”
Review of Izarri Okindegia

Izarri Okindegia
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Getaria
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Called in as I had 15 minutes to spare and close to bus stop. Very good coffee and pleasant staff. Very cheap.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank ian_dempster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2018

Hi on our recent visit to San Sebastian we decide to travel to Getaria for the day to visit a particular restaurant. We actually arrived quite early and decided to have some breakfast.

Very few options as this is a small fishing village.

Anyway we searched and found Izarri Cafe Patisserie.

What a disappointment, the younger female member of staff made it quite clear she just didnt want to serve us for some reason, her mother stepped in and provided this.

She was quite cheerful.

Well what followed was just the weirdest ever.

They basically didnt have very much to offer, however, we selected two croissants, 2 coffees, and eventually 2 slices of toast. There didnt seem to be anything else on offer.

We had great difficulty ordering butter pats, jam pats, sugar, milk etc. Everything had to be asked for separately, WOW !! After several attempts, some humorous we got 3 butter pats, 2 jam pats, and 2 slices of toast, no milk though. We just didnt bother as everything was just too much of an effort. Anyway, we ate our croissants, struggled with the tiny pat of butter and jam, each of us striving to get a tiny spread, and decided we would leave on go to the harbour area. When we were presented with the bill we were staggered....Each slice of bread cost €1.50 each, the butter pats cost €0.25 & the jam pats cost €1.50 each. So a slice of toast at this establishment, with butter and jam costs a whacking €2.50. Some profit in that OK. With coffee added the total bill was € 13.00. My simple advice is avoid it.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 03021949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Izarri Okindegia also viewed

Zarautz, Province of Guipuzcoa
Getaria, Province of Guipuzcoa
 
Zumaia, Province of Guipuzcoa
Zarautz, Province of Guipuzcoa
 
Zarautz, Province of Guipuzcoa
Getaria, Province of Guipuzcoa
 

Been to Izarri Okindegia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing