We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somme Estuary - discover this 1 hour from Calais”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Galets de la Molliere
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2014

So this year rather than plunging deep into France we went to this site on the Somme estuary. The site is good, clean and quiet. The caravans are excellent - could do with an oven though. Check in and out is very efficient and thorough but this ensures that you receive a nice caravan. Now the area; it is more quaint than buzzing, cycling is VERY well catered for. So go to Mers Les Bains, cayeux, fort Mahon (it isn't an army camp) and le crotoy. Nearby beach is a windswept pebble strewn beautiful place but isn't a sandy sun trap

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

The very basic cafeteria (hamburger - surprisingly topped by a fried egg - and crocq' Monsieur) is reasonably priced and conveniently located along walk 4 of the region's documented hikes, at the end of the beach stretch from/to Le Hourdel to La Moullière.

That's all there is to it, still very welcome since eateries are few and far between in the area, when walking at least.

Camping toilets were very clean, and what little we saw of other services flawless - if we stopped short of experiencing them.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GianlucaMarcellino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We arrived very early for check in but tried our luck . The receptionist was very kind and managed to get us our accommodation sooner than 4'o' clock. The mobile chalet was clean , smelt lovely and fresh and we settled in straight away . Strict rules around the pool area boys you must remember your speedos or you won't be allowed to swim . Pool clean area gorgeous and honestly we really enjoyed our stay . Thank you a great site.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hayley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Magali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Guen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cayeux-sur-Mer
3.2 km away
Madame Vacances Residence Les Terrasses De La Plage
7.5 km away
Hotel de la Baie de Somme
Hotel de la Baie de Somme
#2 of 5 in Le Crotoy
325 reviews
19.2 km away
Hotel de Calais
Hotel de Calais
#1 of 5 in Le Treport
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 km away
Le Cise
Le Cise
#1 of 2 in Ault
656 reviews
14.3 km away
Hotel Athena Friville
Hotel Athena Friville
#1 of 1 in Friville-Escarbotin
132 reviews
3.1 km away
Le Neptune
Le Neptune
#1 of 3 in Cayeux-sur-Mer
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Galets de la Molliere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Galets de la Molliere

Address: Rue Faidherbe | La Molliere, 80410 Cayeux-sur-Mer, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Cayeux-sur-Mer
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Cayeux-sur-Mer
Price Range: $80 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Galets de la Molliere 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Les Galets de la Molliere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing