We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, comfortable rooms, lovely owners”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Vieilles Digues
Ranked #1 of 5 Beauvoir B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Stayed here recently with my mother and daughter. We arrived before check-in and parked our car and then walked towards Mont Saint-Michel along the canal. Check-in with Kin was a breeze and our room was comfortable and our garden spot was relaxing and lovely. Breakfast was delicious (with homemade jams to accompany it). Danielle and Kin made us feel very welcome and comfortable. We highly recommend and will stay there again if our journey brings us back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trosiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 69 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2013

Great location to see St Mont Michel and other villages in the area and good to have parking on site. Rooms were warm, which was great as it was freezing when we arrived.... however our room was cluttered and smaller than I expected, with no room for our big bags and a very small, pokey bathroom. On our last day we had a long drive so needed to depart early, advised Danielle that we needed to leave around 730am but breakfast isn't till 830am which I feel is quite late for tourists ...other B&Bs we stayed at on our trip were flexible and happy to offer to put a small, breakfast in our room the night before if we needed to leave early...this was not offered to us when I asked which I feel let down the service of this B&B....breakfast is part of the rate paid. Didn't expect for them to open breakfast early for us but a juice and piece of fruit left in our room would have been good.
On a 5 week trip you certainly get a good overview of service offered at hotels and B&Bs....our stay was ok, but overall I was a little disappointed here with the room and service and feel the reviews gave a better impression than we experienced.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johill7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle-T, Propriétaire at Les Vieilles Digues, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Sorry I let you down and have no excuses, on that day I had personal problems so I was not reactive to your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Stayed one night and was delighted with the charming room opening onto the garden, where we could watch Max (the cat) patrolling his territory. Clean, comfortable en suite room with a quiet location away from the tourist area. Breakfast was spirited with Madame Danielle engaging all guests in various languages. Kin is a quiet, warm presence, which adds to the ambience of the stay. Ample (safe) parking, excellent dinner recommendations and a great place to rest up. Would love to visit again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Old Hessian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We only stayed here one night, for a visit to Mont St. Michel, and wished we could have stayed longer. Danielle is charming and helpful. Our room was very clean and comfortable and the location was nice and quiet. We walked from the b&b to the shuttle for Mont St Michel-nice to be out of the car.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HooHokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We had a very nice stay at Les Vieilles Digues. Danielle is sweet and charming, and Kin very kindly offered us a lift on a few occasions. Their home is quite quaint and our room was beautifully furnished, and warm during our rainy stay. They provide a standard french breakfast of breads, cereals, and spreads (Nutella of course). The place itself is in the last real village before Mont Saint Michel, and for us was much preferable to the modern and forgettable hotels in the chintzy tourist area just a few minutes walk from the B&B, and immediately preceding the causeway to the Mount. We would definitely recommend staying with Danielle and Kin, and enjoying their warm hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevojay86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beauvoir
1.3 km away
Hotel Gabriel
Hotel Gabriel
#1 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
605 reviews
1.2 km away
Le Relais du Roy
Le Relais du Roy
#2 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
571 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel
Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel
#3 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Rose
Hotel Rose
#2 of 4 in Beauvoir
179 reviews
1.4 km away
La Digue
La Digue
#8 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
57 reviews
1.5 km away
Le Relais Saint-Michel
Le Relais Saint-Michel
#7 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Vieilles Digues? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Vieilles Digues

Address: 68 route de Mont Saint Michel, 50170 Beauvoir, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Beauvoir
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Beauvoir
Price Range: $129 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Les Vieilles Digues reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing