We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for visiting Mont St Michel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Vieilles Digues
Ranked #1 of 5 Beauvoir B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2016

My wife, daughter and I stayed at Danielle and Kin's B&B for two nights when we visited Mont Saint Michel earlier this month. Danielle and Kin were very welcoming and helpful... the room was tight for three of us but it was neat, clean and well appointed. The B&B is walking distance from the visitor's area for the Abbey and is also close to town for meals. A good deal!

Room Tip: Hard to pick, we only saw our own room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank andresparza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2016

We so appreciated Danielle's flexibility and helpfulness during our regrettably short stay. We had to leave a day early due to the train strike and very early in the morning. Danielle gave us food in the evening to eat for breakfast, and there was coffee and tea in the room. The room was very comfortable and really quiet.
Danielle helped us with the way to walk to the Mont Saint-Michel bus and to find a place for dinner.

Room Tip: It appears some of the rooms are at ground level, so if you need that, reserve early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OntheroadwithAandD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We stayed at Les Vieilles Digues last year and have just spent our second stay with Danielle and Kim. We couldn't have been made more welcome if we had been family. Danielle is a very warm hostess and cannot do enough to make you feel at home. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, and breakfast is plentiful. The location, close to Mont St Michel is idyllic, great views and transport to the Mont is within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqueline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

On a recent trip to France my wife and I, along with another couple, stayed here. Danielle greeted us with open arms like we were friends from prior visits. She gave us suggestions for eating and any other questions we had during our stay. The rooms were very clean and comfortable with a good breakfast provided by Kin, Danielle's husband. The B & B is approximately 2 miles, 3.5 km, from Mont St. Michel so you can drive or walk to see this spectacular sight. I would definitely recommend staying here if you are visiting Mont St. Michel.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BRUCE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Owners are great, very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast is great, with home cooked food. Lovely rooms, decorated differently, Room 6 is highly recommended as has view to Mont-Saint-Michel. Parking space plenty.

Location right on the road, close to traffic, but quiet at night. Room 7 has private bathroom across the corridor but this adds a lot of charm. A bit difficult to walk to village to Mont-Saint-Michel as road don't have pedestrian pass.

Room Tip: Room 7 has a best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beauvoir
1.3 km away
Hotel Gabriel
Hotel Gabriel
#1 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
608 reviews
1.2 km away
Le Relais du Roy
Le Relais du Roy
#3 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
571 reviews
1.4 km away
La Digue
La Digue
#9 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel
Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel
#2 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
1,393 reviews
2.1 km away
Auberge de la Baie
Auberge de la Baie
#1 of 1 in Ardevon
404 reviews
1.5 km away
Le Relais Saint-Michel
Le Relais Saint-Michel
#7 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Vieilles Digues? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Vieilles Digues

Address: 68 route de Mont Saint Michel, 50170 Beauvoir, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Beauvoir
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Beauvoir
Price Range: $126 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Les Vieilles Digues reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing