We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent price/quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Vieilles Digues
Ranked #1 of 5 Beauvoir B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Stayed there for 2 nights with my family (6 people).
A friendly welcome, nice rooms (with terrace) and excellent wifi everywhere.
The owners are very friendly and give information about where to eat, what to visit, etc...
Breakfast is good with plenty of choice...
If we return in the area we would certainly return there.

Room Tip: downstairs you have a terrace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

This B&B is highly recommended.
Just 1 km from the free shuttle to the Mt St Michel!
The owners are lovely and very welcoming!
The rooms are well decorated and have everything you need!
You can also relax in the garden as they have an outdoor setting to relax!
Breakfast is from 8.30 and has a big variety of cheese and salami and bread. Yogurt and home made cake!

Simply recommended! Very well rated!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Nathaly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We only stayed one night but I would happily stay again, the room was lovely and breakfast had a large selection, Danielle was very helpful and lovely to chat to, her English is perfect. An easy walk to the mont Saint Michelle shuttle and same to couple of nice restraunts.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

My wife, daughter and I stayed at Danielle and Kin's B&B for two nights when we visited Mont Saint Michel earlier this month. Danielle and Kin were very welcoming and helpful... the room was tight for three of us but it was neat, clean and well appointed. The B&B is walking distance from the visitor's area for the Abbey and is also close to town for meals. A good deal!

Room Tip: Hard to pick, we only saw our own room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank andresparza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

We so appreciated Danielle's flexibility and helpfulness during our regrettably short stay. We had to leave a day early due to the train strike and very early in the morning. Danielle gave us food in the evening to eat for breakfast, and there was coffee and tea in the room. The room was very comfortable and really quiet.
Danielle helped us with the way to walk to the Mont Saint-Michel bus and to find a place for dinner.

Room Tip: It appears some of the rooms are at ground level, so if you need that, reserve early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OntheroadwithAandD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beauvoir
1.3 km away
Hotel Gabriel
Hotel Gabriel
#1 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
615 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel
Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel
#2 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
1,402 reviews
1.2 km away
Le Relais du Roy
Le Relais du Roy
#3 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Best Western Hotel Montgomery
2.1 km away
Auberge de la Baie
Auberge de la Baie
#1 of 1 in Ardevon
404 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Rose
Hotel Rose
#2 of 4 in Beauvoir
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Vieilles Digues? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Vieilles Digues

Address: 68 route de Mont Saint Michel, 50170 Beauvoir, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Beauvoir
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Beauvoir
Price Range: S$130 - S$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Les Vieilles Digues reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing