We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
58
147
79
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
147
79
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice machine minute bus ride happily stay here again business trip clean rooms good size stay close to the airport supermarket porto matosinhos euro metro
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

A little out of town but a bus stop directly outside with 20 mins to get to the centre. Also a handy Pinto Doce supermarket next door. Typical smallish but very clean rooms. No fridge but access to one via reception as well as access to an ice machine. Breakfast was basic but all you need and good coffee. Comfy beds, clean spacious bathroom, good wifi, English movie channels and great air-con. Friendly staff.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank al_ditto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservas H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Porto - Exponor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Margarida Guerreiro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

It's a good hotel but it can improve. The rooms are very good and comfortable. However, the food quality is very weak. The location is easily reachable by car but not by public transportation. Staff courtesy is average.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vincenzor128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservas H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Porto - Exponor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Sincerely,
Margarida Guerreiro
General Manager"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

If you need to stay close to the airport this is a good option, modern and clean but rooms very small as every other hotel in Europe. Staff is very helpful, wifi works well and the breakfast was decent enough.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank DonatoSass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Unfortunately on our way back to London, on a very snowy day, our Ryanair flight was cancelled. After 6 hours of waiting at the airport to understand where Ryanair was going to make us sleep (for free) we discovered we were staying at the Holiday Inn Express, 20 minutes away from the airport.

I started having negative thoughts about it, how dirty it would be, and how uncomfortable the bed would be, and how nervous I was going to be as I had to be in Porto for another night.

We arrived at the hotel, and it was dark, rainy and cold outside so not sure if the hotel is close to something, for sure when we order food to be delivered to the hotel, it took the guy 45 minutes to deliver the food as apparently the food place wasn't very close to us. The only option after we asked the hotel, was to have pizza delivered. Nothing else. If you are vegetarian or vegan - good luck.

The room we had for the night, was small but clean. The room had one window, but nothing to see as there was a wall just outside. The bed was clean and comfortable, and the bathroom was clean as well. I was impressed with the simple standard, better than the Hilton we had in Orlando (just to make a fair value comparison).

The hotel was ok for 1 night - obviously the hotel itself doesn't represent my standard when I travel, but in this unexpected situation, it was a good alternative.

Value: 6

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Princygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservas H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Porto - Exponor, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Sincerely,
Margarida Guerreiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Location is a little off everything and the rooms are on the small side like all European hotels but the service is excellent and the rooms are clean and confortable and wifi works great. If you need something 10 min away from the airport this is a good choice.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DonatoSass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservas H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Porto - Exponor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Margarida Guerreiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews