We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The ideal place to try the food of the region”

Restaurante Castilla
Ranked #9 of 28 Restaurants in Consuegra
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 16 January 2019

In appearance it is a simple and unattractive bar when entering, but its interior restaurant is more attractive and the dishes of the food "Manchega" are delicious, such as "migas", (crumbs); "gachas", (porridge), etc.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Pedro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rtcastilla, Propietario at Restaurante Castilla, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2019
Google Translation

gracias por su comentario.es cierto la ebtrada es un bar.....pero ya estamos en ello tenemos pensado reformarlo.
esperamos verles pronto y asi opinar de como a quedado.
gracias por su visita.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2018

Atmosphere in Restaurant was great and staff friendly and helpful. The menu was explained well and we all enjoyed our choices. Two of us ordered the lamb and pork meal and deer meal were also great.
The house wine was enjoyable and we enjoyed the whole experience.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank nonnamia55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rtcastilla, Propietario at Restaurante Castilla, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018
Google Translation

muchas gracias a sido un placer atenderles......nos agrado saver de su pais AUSTRALIA.
GRACIAS POR SU VISITA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Though we ordered the menu del dia, the food tasted very good and authentic, especially with good red wine. It's quite close to the center and highly recommended to those who go to Consuegra for windmills. Friendly staff as well!

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank elainc2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Lovely Spanish dining room area which was unexpected when first entered the bar. Excellent menu choices. Extremely good food & wine served with the meal. Good value for money. Nice firendly staff and owners

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank wsmYecla_Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2015

We took the menu. I believe it was 13 euros because we payed 26€ for 2 with 2 beers and 2 coffees. I believe it was over priced for the location.
The place is a traditional Mancha bar and the food was well cooked and fair quality.
The lamb was really good as well as the solomillo. For me it was enough but not for my colleague(4 little solomillo pieces)

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pati M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Castilla also viewed

Consuegra, Province of Toledo
Consuegra, Province of Toledo
 
Consuegra, Province of Toledo
Consuegra, Province of Toledo
 

Been to Restaurante Castilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.