We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes yes and yes!”
Review of Taperia Gaudy

Taperia Gaudy
Ranked #3 of 28 Restaurants in Consuegra
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Diner, Spanish, Fusion, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Avant-garde, located inside the historical building of La Tercia in a vault with bright colors both in the local and in the dishes, with two different environments, a bar area where you can taste elaborate tapas and an interior dining room to enjoy our letter. Highlights by: Variety of dishes, change of menu by season, careful reception of raw materials and optimal service.
Reviewed 31 October 2021 via mobile

I went with my bf, my sister in law and his husband, and I haved enjoyed soooo much. They had everything gluten free under control, the staff was absolutely amazing (Pepe for start, even with his "postureo'), If you go, let the staff recommend you, but.. ask for something natural such as tomato's with ventresca and burrata (yummy). Anyway, if you are around the " consuegra molinos" try to make a booking and come here, you won't regret it!!

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank Hueleamora
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 604 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2019 via mobile

Excellent restaurant. The waitress/hostess was really nice and helpful. We found this place because of the reviews on Trip Advisor and the experience did not disappoint! The food was fabulous. The owner came to greet each guest. Truly worthy of 5 stars.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank dandelisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 October 2019

During a one night stop in the small town of Consuegra we did not have high hopes for a memorable dinner, but after consulting some locals we were recommended to try Gaudy and it did not disappoint. A warm welcome and lovely food - we will be sure to come back!

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Birgitta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2019 via mobile

We came to Taperia Gaudy recommended by a close relative. Our visit exceeded all our expectations. From a cozy environment, being greeted and attended by dear “Pepe” (the owner), and having amazing dishes... Taperia Gaudy is the place to visit when in Consuegra.
Make sure to have the fried vegetables with egg and the foie with watermelon.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank PTL83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 April 2019 via mobile

We had the cheese salad, then caprese, then shared the veal and oxtail. We were very surprised by the cheese salad. It was amazing! Beautiful and delicious. The caprese was also good as was our main. Service was speedy and friendly. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 76seanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Taperia Gaudy also viewed

Consuegra, Province of Toledo
Consuegra, Province of Toledo
 
Consuegra, Province of Toledo
 

Been to Taperia Gaudy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.