We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very delicious food and friendly staff”
Review of Casa La Tercia

Casa La Tercia
Ranked #11 of 28 Restaurants in Consuegra
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 March 2018

We went there after a windy day at the windmills and it wasn't time for lunch. Found this place empty, but the waiter welcomed us. Chose from the daily menu and the food was perfect - fish, see food, salads, wine.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Svetoslava-Sunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2017

The restaurant setting is quite original - inside what were once Roman thermal baths. The tables are inside small rooms which are actually caves. The service was excellent and the food very good - altho it was enough to feed the whole Roman army. I ordered off the daily menu - soup and cod fish, which were both very good - and the chocolate flan for dessert. I enjoyed a white verdejo wine from Madridejos. My husband had the duelos y quebrantos (a dish written about in Don Quixote and was unable to finish it as it was such a large portion) and then wild boar served with a chocolate sauce on the side.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This is the second La Bodeguita they have opened further up the town. It has a wonderful large courtyard in a beautiful setting. It promised to be good. We had the XXL burger as were hungry after cycling all day. It was awful.The bun was highly processed and disintegrated into a 1000 dry crumbs on the first bite. It was so chemically engineered it probably had a sell by date of 2030. The burger itself was lost in amongst the polystyrene. I wouldn't even give it 1 out of 10. Note to manager, take it off the menu.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Russell21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2015

We both ordered revuelto. Both dishes were so salty that we could hardly eat them and my husband's dish was devoid of egg and consisted of a massive pan full of greasy potatoes. No wonder no-one else was eating there!

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Casa La Tercia also viewed

Consuegra, Province of Toledo
Consuegra, Province of Toledo
 
Consuegra, Province of Toledo
Consuegra, Province of Toledo
 

Been to Casa La Tercia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.