We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
134
64
26
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
64
26
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house public bath mixed dorm female dorm jr station would definitely stay here again capsule style bring your own private room public transport shower room place to stay japanese style common space yen breakfast main station new friends
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018

I loved that everything was there except for a kitchen for guest: laundry room, library, powder room, public bath - onsen type, the possibility to buy beers, juice, saké shots or ice cream, even rent or buy makeup or kimonos ahahah. A nice staff member cooked our stuff for us on the first night because we had brought things thinking we had a kitchen access.

Room Tip: If you go to sleep early, book a room with a few beds, some late sleepers in the dorm are on the phone or noisy.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alexia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wasabiheisei, スタッフ at Ryokan&Hostel Wasabi Nippori, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for staying with us and your feedback! 
We are so happy to hear you were satisfied with your stay.
We hope you will visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

I stayed in wasabi for 2 days. I stayed in their Japanese room style.

I like their location, It just 1 minute from mikawashima sta. you can find convenient store near the hostel. but the location it not too crowded like in wasabi-Osaka. the only thing I'd like to suggest is about the pillow and futton. the pillow is really hard, and the futton is really thin, so I feel hurt with my back when I want to sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dewi d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wasabiheisei, staff at Ryokan&Hostel Wasabi Nippori, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Thank you for staying with us!And we also thank your feedback! It's glad that you felt comfortable during your stay.
We hope you will visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

The hostel is really nice and while its close to a JR station it is in a really quite and nice area of nippori.
What charmed me from the beginning is its hot tubservice offered no restrictions (tattoos piercings, etc OK!) and once in the hostel it was amazing to see that they have elevator (not many have it) to the upper floors including to the terrace.
My mother and I stayed in the female dormitory. 20 beds in a capsule style. It was really nice and the space in your own bed is huge. Downside of this is that you really hear a lot of noise if the person on the top moves a lot but is not really that bad.
The door to the makeup room closes airtight so even if a hair dryer is being used inside your will not hear a thing outside. Showers are traditional style where you sit down and take a shower like that and they also have one standing shower in each floor shower room or a private shower on the 1st level.
If you are staying here i really recommend you to order the Bfast with them as it´s cheap and while it might not have 100 choices, it´s a really great way to save some money on bfast and spend it on lunch outside or at attractions ;)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ichechel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wasabiheisei, Staff at Ryokan&Hostel Wasabi Nippori, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thank you for staying with us and your feedback!
We're so glad that you could enjoy and feel comfortable very much during your stay.
And we were encouraged by your great review that we really thank you.
We hope you will visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

The staff are super friendly and helpful, and the building was by far the cleanest hostel I’ve stayed in. You can tell the staff works hard and takes a lot of pride in keeping everything sparking clean. The amenities were great, especially the onsen! It was awesome to have a bath after a long day walking around Tokyo, and it’s really unique to find in a hostel! It was a great experience all around.
I am constantly impressed by the quality of service across all the Wasabi hostels. This was our first time in Nippori, but we’ve stayed in Osaka quite a few times. We’re staying in three cities on this vacation, and we’ll be staying at a Wasabi in every one of them!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wasabiheisei, Staff at Nippori at Ryokan&Hostel Wasabi Nippori, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you for staying with us! We really thank you for your great review to everything of our hostel( to our staff, facility, amenities and oncen!). Also it's great pleasure that you could enjoy your time at our hostel and other two wasabi hostel.
We hope you will visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Nearest Mikawashima station (5 min from Ueno vis Joban line)
Relaxing with hot tub service (separated male and female room)
All staffs can support with English
It is suitable for backpacker who looking for simply hotel and value

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wasabiheisei, reception staff at Ryokan&Hostel Wasabi Nippori, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for staying with us! we're glad that you could relax and enjoyed during your stay
.we hope you will stay our hostel again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews