We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$78
US$68
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tokyo Dome Hotel(Bunkyo)
US$195
US$114
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$49
US$42
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$91
US$74
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Forest Hongo(Bunkyo)
US$113
US$93
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Wing International Korakuen(Bunkyo)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$149
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Edoya(Bunkyo)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$168
US$110
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (781)
Filter reviews
781 results
Traveller rating
491
221
45
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
221
45
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour seasonsbeautiful gardenluxury hotelan oasisroom serviceil teatrohotel gardenjapanese gardensoba restaurantthe nearest train stationexecutive suitebeautiful rooml occitaneimpeccable serviceluxurious roomskobe beefcharming hotel
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 781 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

The rooms are big with comfort rooms and has nice city and garden view. Price of the room is very expensive and may not be worth it if you are looking for a very good breakfast a day after.

Breakfast is not buffet and has small portions of food only. Not recommended for budget travellers and for those who want to go shopping. Location is far from convenience stores or shopping areas.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Sakura I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
htl-chinzansotokyo, Director of Guest Services at Hotel Chinzanso Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear Sakura I Sama,

Thank you for staying with us and for giving your feedback on this site. As we are a five star hotel, the rates are higher than rates for budget hotels. However, many guests actually comment that the rates are very, very reasonable for the service and facilities you get and consider it a good deal. We normally do not have buffet style breakfast, but if you order breakfast in the restaurant you can get plenty of food.
The nearest commercial district with many shops is three subway stops or a 10 minute taxi ride away - indeed not next door. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the garden view and comfortable, large rooms. Thank you once again! With warm regards, Andre Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

First class hotel. Deserves every penny and all the accolades heaped on it. The park within the hotel compound (or is it the other way round?) is second to none. You’d secretly wish the park is bigger, then this place’d be PERFECT.

Top tip: Book ahead if you want to dine in, they’re exceedingly strict on this.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank insankamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
htl-chinzansotokyo, Director of Guest Services at Hotel Chinzanso Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear isankamil Sama,

Thank you for staying with us and for giving us such a wonderful review! It is indeed very special to have a vast garden, which on top of that has a historical and cultural value. I appreciate it that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back. With warm regards, Andre Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

We loved our stay at Hotel Chinzanso Tokyo. The staff went out of their way to provide a memorable experience. The highlight of our trip was the Samurai Experience. Truly exceptional. The food and the setting were exquisite.

Room Tip: Garden view
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amyl169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
htl-chinzansotokyo, Director of Guest Services at Hotel Chinzanso Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear amyl169 Sama,

Thank you for sharing your review on this site. The Samurai Experience is indeed a very special and memorable event. I am glad that you thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff and I hope we can welcome you and your two sons back one day! Thank you once again, Andre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Elegant and warm hearted reception after exhausting 27 hours of travel.

Our clerk was a great comfort offering a sincere welcoming smile. Every whim or want met and then some. Even ordered breakfast from Front Desk while checking in!

Housekeeping proved most talented removing an unknown stain from a wool dress coat. Well done and thank you again.

Do not miss Yu Spa, especially the private massage rooms for couples. Serene, harmonious & memorable any day of the year while overlooking the waterfall. Our therapists provided professional five star attention to all the important details from aroma therapy selection presented ceremonial style to ending kindly with a fruit plate, hot tea and stress free.

We enjoyed walking in the gardens (saw many stunning Geisha's being photographed) and the view from our room was outstanding. I urge all to read up on the garden history before site arrival for maximum appreciation. Keep a look out for the large black crow that guards the pagoda!

Il Teatro offers guests an "un atteggiamento positivo." Having large windows and comfy seating, we stayed much longer than originally planned delighting in the ambiance and absurdly perfect service. Yes, the food is delicious too. Bravo e grazie bilione.

The feeling of unity and peace within this location is born of the talented and unique staff who serve with pride. As beautiful as the orchid arrangements were adorning the lobby, Emiko and Manaka both added to our visit despite being far too brief.

Now it is most important to give kudos to the Director of Guest Services who seems to be the magical ringmaster of my newest favorite oasis. Thank you for being you, so well indeed. Your energy and limitless talent are steadfast and appreciated around the globe.

I will remain devoted to Hotel Chinzanso Tokyo.






Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NYC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
htl-chinzansotokyo, Director of Guest Services at Hotel Chinzanso Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Frommette21 Sama,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your special occasion! And another big thank you for your detailed and positive review. I was very glad to read that you really appreciated our facilities and garden, but was especially glad with your comments about the staff, not to mention your kind words about me personally. Your review has already been shared with the people you specifically mentioned. You said you remain devoted to our hotel so we will have the pleasure to welcome you again some day, hopefully for more than one night! With sincere regards, Andre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

The hotel staff were amazingly hospitable, friendly, and helpful. They were very warm in welcoming us when we arrived a little past 10 PM. The man at the front desk even gave my sister and I (we're 20 and 21 respectively) stuffed animals when he learned that we had just arrived from our hotel in Disneyland.

The location of the hotel is not that convenient though, in my opinion. The walk to the nearest station will take you at least 15 minutes (if it's your first time navigating towards it and if you're a relatively slow walker like my family is).

The hotel rooms are outstanding! We had connecting rooms, and they were spacious! The bathroom was really impressive as well, and had excellent amenities. The view from our rooms was also something to rave about! The windows were tall, and the blackout curtains were automized.

We weren't able to check out the spa and the gardens (which were a total bummer!), but I hear they're equally impressive.

I might book a room here again if I were to just want to relax. The proximity to the nearest public transport kind of let me down a bit.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank awkwardgirl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
htl-chinzansotokyo, Director of Guest Services at Hotel Chinzanso Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear awkwardgirl17 Sama,

Thank you! It is so nice to see the "Truly Exceptional" title. Hopefully we can welcome you back in the near future as we would like you to experience our spa and large Japanese garden as well. You can actually walk through the garden to the nearest subway stations - it is considerably shorter and easier that way. We should also have informed you better about other public transportation options. My apologies for this! With kind regards, Andre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews