We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location just next to Tokyo Dome”
Review of Tokyo Dome Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Tokyo Dome Hotel
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels / Ryokan in Bunkyo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2017

I stayed in the hotel for two nights and enjoyed the convenience of the hotel location. Transport was really convenient with JR and subway close by. It is also very nice to be located as part of the Tokyo Dome city, where there are plenty of restaurants, some shops at LaQua and also amusement rides like the hyper roller coaster, water slide and ferries wheel. There are also bowling and roller skate parks around, and certainly the place to stay if you are here for baseball matches. It is easy to spend a day just at the city. The Korakuen Japanese garden is also just next door for an easy stroll. The hotel room is spacious and comfortable, although it is not the latest in decor or technology given that it is not a newly built hotel, it is a well kept hotel that is well located. I also appreciate that the airport limo stops at the entrance of the hotel, and hotel staff are really helpful in arranging for the airport limo transfer.

Room Tip: request for a high floor (above 25) for a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LThang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 1,275 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2017

My son who plays college baseball and I decided to go to Tokyo to see a three game series between the Tokyo Giants and the Yakult Sparrows. What better place to stay at than the Tokyo Dome Hotel?
The Hotel was very modern with a nice lobby.
Very easy to get to from Narita airport and I'd assume probably from Haneda as well. As soon as we walked out of the terminal at Narita we hopped on a scheduled bus service (about $30) which stopped at the Tokyo Dome Hotel. I believe it was the 3 stop.
Check in was easy. No lines. One of the best things about this hotel is the staff. There were probably 10 people working check ins. So while there were quite a few people checking in there was no wait. Also every time you walk in or out the front door there are staff people waiting to help you. There are usually two people sitting at the Concierge desk. We used then daily with questions about transportation, sights, dining options etc. They were extremely helpful.
The rooms were nice. Beds firm, but very comfortable. I would suggest getting a room as high up as possible since the views of Tokyo are outstanding. Only thing about the room is that they don't have 3 hole electrical outlets like the ones that you'd need to charge your laptop. This wasn't a problem though. I asked at the front desk and a guy with an adapter showed up at our room in about 10 minutes. Overall outstanding hotel, especially if you're there to see an event or game at the Tokyo Dome.
I only had one problem. Tokyo in July is very hot and humid. We would usually get back to the hotel at about 4:00 PM in order to go to the games at 6:00. For some reason the pool is not open on weekdays!! It would have been very nice to be able to cool off by the pool for an hour or two before going back out that night. Instead we had to just go back to the room and shower off.

Room Tip: Get the highest possible floor. Great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew_and_Kates_Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

We spent 6 nights in this monstrosity of a hotel. The rooms were well kept and comfortable, the bathroom has a bath with a shower in it which is the only reason it give it a 4 and not a 5 rating. The breakfast buffet offers a wide variety of foods and everything is deliciously fresh! There are many restaurants and a lot to do around the hotel precinct. The train stations are close to the hotel and easily accesible. I will definitely stay in this hotel again on future trips to Tokyo!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We stayed at the Tokyo Dome Hotel for five nights during a recent visit to Tokyo. The hotel is located very close to the Suidobashi Station (a Mita line stop) and not too far from the Iidabashi Station. The Tokyo Dome is, of course, also nearby, and the Imperial Palace is a 20- to 30-minute walk from the hotel. If you're craving Western food, there's a Subway restaurant across the street, and a McDonald's nearby, as well. Our room was clean and the staff was friendly. Visitors should be aware, however, that they charge approximately $15 USD to use the pool, and that you cannot swim in the pool if you are tattooed (this isn't uncommon in Japan).

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

We are two couples arriving at 6.30am from Australia after an all night flight to find rooms would not be available until 2pm! Nowhere to freshen up or even get a cup of coffee. Staff unhelpful. Don't book here without confirming your check in time!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bronwynpullinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunkyo
Kanda, Akihabara, Ochanomizu
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#11 of 82 in Chiyoda
2,116 reviews
Kanda, Akihabara, Ochanomizu
Richmond Hotel Tokyo Suidobashi
Yotsuya, Iidabashi
Hotel Metropolitan Edmont Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinagawa, Gotanda
Shinagawa Prince Hotel Tokyo
Yotsuya, Iidabashi
Tokyo Green Hotel Korakuen
Yotsuya, Iidabashi
Hotel Livemax Korakuen
Hotel Livemax Korakuen
#21 of 21 in Bunkyo
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tokyo Dome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tokyo Dome Hotel

Address: 1-3-61 Koraku, Bunkyo 112-8562, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Bunkyo > Yotsuya / Iidabashi
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bunkyo
Price Range: $169 - $428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tokyo Dome Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1006
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the very center of Tokyo, Tokyo Dome Hotel is an ideal base for business, leisure and sightseeing. Close to some of Tokyo’s most historic neighborhoods, the hotel is also ten minutes away by car or subway from the business and financial districts. Tokyo Dome Hotel tower at a height of 155 meters and includes 1,006 guest rooms, 11 restaurants & lounges, 18 small to large banquet rooms, a chapel and other wedding facilities, a business center, a child care room, and an outdoor pool (summer time only). The magnificent, unobstructed view from guest rooms on the south side encompasses the Imperial Palace, Tokyo Tower and Tokyo bay. The northern guest rooms have a panoramic view of the Kanto plain, including Tokyo Dome City below. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Expedia, Agoda, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tokyo Dome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tokyo Dome
Tokyo Dome Bunkyo
Tokyo Dome Hotel Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing