We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient but rooms too small”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tokyo Green Hotel Korakuen
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels / Ryokan in Bunkyo
Reviewed 24 June 2017

This hotel was very convenient for Tokyo dome area and travel to the rest of Tokyo by public transport etc, staff were fantastic and very clean hotel, i personally found that the rooms were too small.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 424P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 95 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel was perfect for my family during our visit as we wanted go visit Akihabara as much as possible. The crew was very helpful and nice! We are a family of three and shared a single room, it might have been a simple room buy the beds was up to the standard. Highly recomended!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2015

The staff are so helpful, it enhanced our trip. With breakfast added, this was the perfect place for us to stay.

Albeit the room was small, it had what you needed - a desk, bathroom and bed. The latter was so comfortable too.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LesterWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015

The Tokyo Green Hotel is well situated for Tokyo Dome and surrounding attractions. I stayed in one of the single rooms, which was small by US / European standards, but I think favourably comparable with rooms available generally in Japan. It had a 'micro' wardrobe, a reasonably sized bathroom, air con, tea making facilities and a fridge.
The restaurant is only available for breakfast, which has a limited, but adequate menu. All of the staff I met spoke English and were very friendly and helped in anyway they could. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank g4zz4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2015

You will like the convenience its location is in, steps away from nearest subway, with trains to anywhere. Also opposite to Tokyo Dome, if you want to get lost in the high-tech world of games and phantomines. Abundant restaurants that serve the Dome, as well as near the hotel. Breakfast is too simple if you are a heavy breakfast person. Nice English-speaking staff. Very clean room & cute little cubical bathroom, but room has a small TV.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iamsuhaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunkyo
Yotsuya, Iidabashi
Tokyo Dome Hotel
Tokyo Dome Hotel
#2 of 21 in Bunkyo
1,269 reviews
Kanda, Akihabara, Ochanomizu
Hotel Wing International Korakuen
Kanda, Akihabara, Ochanomizu
Suidobashi Grand Hotel
Suidobashi Grand Hotel
#12 of 21 in Bunkyo
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kanda, Akihabara, Ochanomizu
Richmond Hotel Tokyo Suidobashi
Kanda, Akihabara, Ochanomizu
the b tokyo suidobashi
the b tokyo suidobashi
#7 of 21 in Bunkyo
106 reviews
Yotsuya, Iidabashi
Hotel Metropolitan Edmont Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tokyo Green Hotel Korakuen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tokyo Green Hotel Korakuen

Address: 1-1-3, Koraku, Bunkyo 112-0004, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Bunkyo > Yotsuya / Iidabashi
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels / Ryokan in Bunkyo
Price Range: $85 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tokyo Green Hotel Korakuen 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Booking.com, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tokyo Green Hotel Korakuen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tokyo Green Hotel Korakuen Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing