We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
95
127
28
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
127
28
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews don quijote same building rooms are small amusement park face soap nice bathroom right next door discount store food court comfortable beds unlimited data double bedroom modern in design hour supermarket would recommend this hotel to anyone awesome location two floors
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel was located within easy walking distance from Suidobashi Station. Which was a convenient location to see all the great sites of Tokyo. Friendly and accommodating staff. Very clean and super comfortable beds. Loved that they had a smart phone with unlimited data for your use while staying there. Great to have a Supermarket downstairs. We are a family of four and while not particularly spacious we managed quite well. Clean and modern. You couldn’t ask for more. Loved it.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Penny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Overall I feel this is good to stay, the hotel is clean, and the place is very convenience with 24 hours department store, they is a lot of food surrounding if you are hunting for food, not only Japanese food, there is Korean, Chinese, Asia food, and theme park is just opposite this hotel.
Suidobashi station is just 5 minutes walk from hotel, nearby also have fast food like MC Donald, Subway and Starbucks

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank pehpohling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

This hotel is located about 5 minutes from the Suidobashi station of the Mito Line, and a bit further away from the JR Suidobashi Station. Tokyo Dome is just across the street.
The hotel is actually the 4th through 9th floors of a building that has a "Don Quixote" discount store on the first two floors and a "Saizeria Family Restaurant" on the 3rd floor. The restaurant doubles as the breakfast location for the hotel.
The rooms are slightly larger than 'normal' business hotels in Japan although still cramped by Western standards. Nevertheless, this chain has included virtually everything that you might expect in a hotel room, including a quiet refrigerator, a muliti-plug charger for your phone, a heated mirror in the bathroom that will not fog up, and a clever variation of the "do not disturb signs" that let you specify not to have your room cleaned, or to have it cleaned later in the day. (See picture.)
One thing that international guests might miss is the voltage converter in the bathroom. Only standard Japanese 100v outlets are provided. The WiFi was free and worked well.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank trobb49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

My family of 3 recently stayed in Economy 3beds room. The room was small a one can expect in Japan. But there was everything you need. Large comfy beds (double bed+1extra bed), pyjamas, good quality amenities, fast free internet and nice bathroom. It is difficult to find a free space where to open or store your luggage. We didn´t try their restaurant. Its location is excellent just opposite of Tokio Dome Hotel. Quite a few stores within few meters from exntrance to the hotel, amusement park at Dome area, nice garden within 800 meters, Mita line cca 100m from the hotel, JR Suidobashi station cca 300meters from the hotel. The receptionist provided us with a copy of suggested routes to main sightseens which we found really useful as Tokyo underground/overground system may be a wee bit confusing and complex.

We were happy with our stay at Richmond hotel. I would classify it as a mid range business hotel in an excellent location and I would recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Daniel Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

We had stayed in Richmond Hotel Tokyo Suidobashi for 5 nights in August.
The hotel is located a few train stops away from Tokyo Station and Tokyo Dome is right opposite.

The hotel is next to a 24 hours supermarket and there are a lot of eateries around the area. It is also very accessible to many attractions.

I had a double bed room for myself and my family (2 adult and one 11 years old) had another room. I am happy with my room.

Overall it is a Nice hotel but we do wish that staff can communicate a bit more English.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews