We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A clean an functional hotel Japanese style neat the Imperial palace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
APA Hotel Tokyo Kudanshita
Ranked #61 of 82 Hotels / Ryokan in Chiyoda
Reviewed 17 April 2015 via mobile

Well equipped business hotel
There's all what one can need in the Japanese "dimensions". The queen size bed room is sold also for two persons.the bed is accessible only from one side the window in dome rooms overook a concrete wall at a distance of 30 cm.It might look claustrophobic but you are in the centre of Tokyo. The personnel is very polite but sometime uneffective

Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
Thank PF P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
アパホテル東京九段下, Reception at APA Hotel Tokyo Kudanshita, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Thank you very much for staying with APA Hotel<Tokyo-Kudanshita>And thank you again for the valuable comments.
The comments we receive will be shared inside our hotel and used as our important references.
We are looking forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2015

The hotel room are extremely tiny which of course is very common for Tokyo, staff do not speak english (also common in Tokyo) but the worst part is the breakfast as they only serve traditional Japanese breakfast which does not include croissant or cakes or similar. Generally speaking I do not recommend this hotel and if you can go to nearby Hotel Grand Palace (good one) or Hotel Villa Fontaine Kudanshita (which is not so good but not as bad as Apa).

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LeleBS73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
アパホテル東京九段下, Reception at APA Hotel Tokyo Kudanshita, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Thank you staying with us here APA HOTEL<Tokyo-Kudanshita>and your review.
We are sorry that we let you down and did not meet your expectations.
We will try to improve the level of service to satisfy our customers. 
We certainly hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2014

I booked in here for 2 nights at quite short notice. I was looking for a hotel in the Chiyoda area and I was finding it difficult to find any hotels in a mid range price - everything available at the time I was making the booking was either hostels/capsules at one end or very expensive luxury hotels at the other. I booked this hotel as it seemed to offer good value for money. The hotel itself is very clean and the staff are extremely helpful. Nice touches of japanese-style robes, slippers, razor, tootbrush/toothpaste, hairbrush etc as in most Japanese hotels. I booked a double room for myself as I am 6ft 3" and wanted a decent sized bed. Beds are very comfortable. The bathroom is compact but fine. The main issue is that the rooms are very small (space is at a premium in Tokyo). If (like I was) you are planning to stay only a night or two and don't plan to spend too much time in the hotel room, then this might be ok. Otherwise you may want to get a hotel with a bigger room. Within short walking distance of the Budokan. This hotel caters mainly for Japanese salary men. Restaurant serves Japanese style breakfast only. Free wifi included in price.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
アパホテル東京九段下, Reception at APA Hotel Tokyo Kudanshita, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Thank you very much for staying with APA Hotel<Tokyo-Kudanshita>
And thank you again for the valuable comments.
The comments we receive will be shared inside our hotel and used as our important references.
We are looking forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank naohorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank tadfukutomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
アパホテル東京九段下, フロント オフィス マネージャー at APA Hotel Tokyo Kudanshita, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiyoda hotels
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kudanshita
Yotsuya / Iidabashi
Hotel Grand Palace
Hotel Grand Palace
#27 of 82 in Chiyoda
507 reviews
Yotsuya / Iidabashi
The Keio Presso Inn Kudanshita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Sakura Hotel Jimbocho
Sakura Hotel Jimbocho
#34 of 82 in Chiyoda
267 reviews
Yotsuya / Iidabashi
APA Hotel Iidabashi Ekimae
APA Hotel Iidabashi Ekimae
#69 of 82 in Chiyoda
5 reviews
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Villa Fontaine Jimbocho
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to APA Hotel Tokyo Kudanshita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about APA Hotel Tokyo Kudanshita

Address: 1-4-7 Iidabashi, Chiyoda 102-0072, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chiyoda > Yotsuya / Iidabashi
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 82 Hotels / Ryokan in Chiyoda
Price Range: $79 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — APA Hotel Tokyo Kudanshita 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nippon Budokan, Yasukuni Shrine, Tokyo Dome is within walking distance! Tokyo access is good ♪ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, JAPANiCAN and TripOnline SA so you can book your APA Hotel Tokyo Kudanshita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
APA Hotel Tokyo Kudanshita Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing