We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palace Hotel Tokyo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ascott Marunouchi Tokyo(Chiyoda)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aman Tokyo(Chiyoda)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ryokan 
HOSHINOYA Tokyo(Chiyoda)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Reviews (1,275)
Filter reviews
1,275 results
Traveller rating
994
221
32
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
994
221
32
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand kitchenbalcony roomlarge balconyroyal barotemachi stationthe club loungerooms are spacioussushi restaurantwalking distanceturn down servicewonderful hotelbuffet breakfastjet lagmount fujirestaurant reservationsdirect accessfavorite hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
433 - 438 of 1,275 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2015 via mobile

This is probably our 6th visit in as many years and the experience has always been great. The location with its proximity to the Imperial Palace, Tokyo station, Marunouchi shopping district and Otemachi metro station with 6 different subway lines can't be beat. We also like that it's in an area that feels serene and calm - this is not for you if you are looking to be immersed in the energy and buzz of an area like Shibuya.

The hotel has an elegant feel and the rooms are comfortable and warm. The deluxe rooms have a view of the Imperial palace gardens while the larger ones have a balcony that overlook the palace grounds and Marunouchi.

There we a good number of high end restaurants in the hotel though we haven't tried most of them given the number of excellent offerings in the city. We can though recommend breakfast at the Grand Kitchen - when weather permits it's lovely to sit out on the outdoor terrace. The indoor seating is also lovely especially if you get a seat next to the fireplace in the winter. You get all the usual items in the buffet spread and the coffee is pretty good. Service is enthusiastic and efficient.

The Grand Kitchen is also a cosy spot for evening drinks. For an old fashioned Mad Men type experience, the Royal Bar is highly recommended. It's a small and elegant wood panelled bar on the ground floor where you can still smoke if so inclined. The bartenders are smartly and formally attired as are most of the patrons.

For running enthusiasts, the track that around the Imperial Palace is a very popular exercise spot. We have used the hotel gym a couple of times - the equipment is well maintained and of sufficient variety. You also get a view of the palace gardens. And if you have a few hours to spare before your flight, we would recommend a visit to the spa for a tune up.

Extra points for remembering we read the FT and having that delivered without us asking.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank lchan289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2015

The hotel hosted a large convention during my 5 day stay and the wait for elevators was interminable. I stayed on the club floor where the food served was a disappointment, stale pastry and a boring selection. The room was comfortable as a 5 star hotel should be, and the hotel is in a good location so it wasn't all negative. In addition, Tokyo 5 star hotels are a bargain compared to the rest of the world

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony on a high floor for some fine views of the area.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank george s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

Ask for high floor room overlooking the Imperial Palace grounds to make your stay even more worthwhile. This hotel, among the top in Tokyo, will leave you wanting for more. The upscale Maranauchi District is within walking distance and several blocks away and so is the Ginza District.
Travel tip: If you'd rather not pay tons of yens to catch your flight from Narita or Haneda, don't be shy about booking a seat on a bus service for some US$16. Enjoy the Japanese people, their culture and hospitality. There's nothing like it anywhere else.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank FloTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

We stayed here for several nights. Check-in/out was very fast & they escorted us to our room and explained all the features on our arrival. Almost all of their staff speaks English very well. We just loved their staffs for being very polite, gentle & respectful whenever we were dealing with them.

The room considers big in size for Tokyo standard, have LCD TV screen & mechanical scale inside the bathroom, very very very comfy bed/pillow and the view from our room is soooooo beautiful. The view that this hotel has to offer is one of the top reason we chose this hotel.

There are underground connections to Tokyo subways (Otemachi Station) and the central Tokyo Station is within walking distance. Getting a cab is quite easy too. There are restaurants, florist & grocery shops underneath the hotel. And most importantly, the Imperial Palace and gardens right in front of the door steps literally speaking.

Overall, we love their staff, the location & its ambience. They offer one of the best personal experience.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zainul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

If you are looking for a five star hotel in Tokyo, this is the place! We stayed at a different five star hotel in Tokyo later in our trip and I have to say that the Palace Hotel was hands down a much better experience!

Amazing hotel - service was top notch. There was nothing that the staff couldn't handle. We reserved a deluxe room, which was totally worth the price.

I never thought I'd write a review raving about a hotel's toilet, but the toilet seat (heated!) was awesome! We also LOVED the Panasonic hairdryer in the room. We felt pampered without having to leave the room.

The location is terrific; it's an easy walk to the metro. There is a 7-11 on the same block for anyone looking for an ATM.

If you are spending a ton of time like we did to research 5 star hotels in Tokyo, save yourself some time and book the Palace Hotel. We are so glad we stayed at this property!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews