We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$41
View deal
Trip.com
US$35
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
PricelineUS$46
Booking.comUS$46
eDreamsUS$46
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveller rating
403
194
57
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
403
194
57
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews imperial palace clean rooms free breakfast hostel yen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 675 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2020 via mobile

I was in a tough situation in life and stayed here in multiperson room for over two months, staff was k8nd and helped with any problem I had including booking dilemma, thank you! Breakfast of toast, soup and drink bar in the morning.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank joniargh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
サクラホテル 神保町, 支配人 at Sakura Hotel Jimbocho, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

This is Sakura Hotel Jimbocho. Thank you for your review and warm comment. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope our breakfast is going to be an energy for everyone to start off a new day. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2020

This hotel is amazing! Best location for lowest price, just 6 mins walk to Imperial Palace (perfect for jogging) and 14 mins walk to be the beautiful green-lined streets of Otemachi. The staff are the best, super friendly. Even the cleaners are amazing, fresh bed sheets and pyjamas everyday and they really take care of you.

The hotel has the best home cooked food with fresh vegetable supplies arriving every couple of days. The quality of food is amazing, international dishes at very reasonable (hostel) prices.

Alcohol here is cheap too, international bottled beers start from just 200 yen !

The best thing about this hotel is you will never be bored, there are meet-ups, international parties, jogging events, Chinese lessons, Salsa etc every week even during Covid, but hotel is very clean and there has been no cases of covid to date in this hotel. So its very safe and now is probably the best time to visit or stay here.

Many business people or students come for lunch or during the day with 24hr cafe and wifi access. It's an ideal place to work from home too, either in the quiet lobby, your room which has a desk beside window or private meeting rooms.

At the moment guests staying in the shared dormitories have the luxury of having a bigger room but having the room to their self as it's quiet at the moment.

I love this place, will definitely stay here again and again !

Room tip: Private rooms for business, Shared dormitories for fun !
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roj34
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2020 via mobile

Very good ambient, people who work there very nivel and helpful ( there was even a boy Who spoke spanish). Last day we sole Up really late for oye flight, and they helo ya si much... Completly reliable

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank leenaM87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chen Peter, 支配人 at Sakura Hotel Jimbocho, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2020

This is Sakura Hotel Jimbocho. Thank you for your review and warm comment! We, including Spanish speaking staff, are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. When it comes to Spanish, some regular participants in our jogging event held every week are also Spanish and there is a good reputation among Spanish learners seeking for opportunities to speak Spanish and learn their culture through the event (For event details, visit Meet Up). We look forward to seeing you again. Gracias!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2020 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel for 1 mouth so far,
And the staff has done more than requested.
Superb service, clean rooms and a great and delicious food choice, have make my trip a delightful and unique sojourn.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 249michl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chen Peter, 支配人 at Sakura Hotel Jimbocho, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2020

This is Sakura Hotel Jimbocho. Thank you for your review and warm comment! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2020

The staff was very friendly, the beds in the dorms are comfortable and even tho breakfast only consists of toast with various spreads and soup I was very satisfied with my stay there. If you are looking for a cheap stay where you can meet new people from all over the world - this is the place for you!

Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ineeddob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chen Peter, 支配人 at Sakura Hotel Jimbocho, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2020

This is Sakura Hotel Jimbocho. Thank you for your review and warm comment. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Our all-you-can-eat breakfast is very simple such as toast, soup, coffee and drink, but we are offering the breakfast to all guests, wishing it could be an energy for everyone to start a new day for going out. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews