We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and spacious rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Metropolitan Edmont Tokyo
Ranked #15 of 78 Hotels / Ryokan in Chiyoda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2017

This hotel is centrally located in the Tokyo business district. It is a few minutes walking from 2 train stations with frequent connections to locations all over Tokyo.The rooms are spotless clean and spacious by Japanese standards. The bathroom amenities provided are the best I've seen anywhere. The buffet breakfast has an extensive range of continental and Japanese items. The free wifi is reliable and fast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the newer tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ayman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2017

The room is fair size compared to other hotels in Tokyo. We struggled to open our two suitcases, but this is quite the norm for Tokyo.

The room is clean and comfortable and staff are polite and helpful. It was nice that each floor at a drinks dispensing room.

Appreciated the environmentally friendly options offered by the hotel, such as keeping your sheets and having shampoo, conditioner and body wash dispensers.

Even though the room was small, I felt the bathroom was quite generous.

Overall, a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HarrieRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

We arrived to the hotel after a very long flight couldn't get the room before 3pm !

If you go by taxi from the airport it's about 65USD

Hotel staff- very helpful very nice and try to give you the best service!
They do speak English but sometimes it's hard to understand and get full info.

Our Room is very small we could hardly find a space to put suitcases!
The room is very clean!

Wifi for free!

We wanted to have a cup of coffee and hot tea at the hotel restaurant was very expensive ( about 20 USD) there is a Starbucks just outside at the back and also restaurants that you can taste very good food .

There is a nearby train station but we used taxi services ( reasonable prices)

Television - mostly in Japanese.








Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank shalvak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

The hotel itself is nice & clean, but it does seem to deal with many noisy, large groups. Reception's English wasn't the best but it was enough to get by. It seemed that Japan in general didn't have the best English, so that should be an expectation when in the country. We stayed here for 3 nights and found it was a convenient location - very near the Iidabashi subway stop which was a fairly large station with many connections.
On our second night, I received a call at 4:30am in Japanese. Soon there was a knock on the door, so I started worrying. My husband answered the door. They seemed to say that we pressed the emergency button in the bathroom so they wanted to make sure we were ok. We'd been sleeping and hadn't been in the bathroom so it was very odd. Not sure what happened there!
Otherwise, the room was quite small but that is to be expected in Japan. Amenities were perfect and everything (except maybe the bathroom emergency button!) worked fine. The hotel location was very quiet, though some of the groups could be noisy when they were arriving to their rooms. Beds in Asia are all hard, so I didn't find the bed uncomfortable. I would recommend the hotel and would stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

The location of this hotel was very good: 3-4 min to Tokyo Metro iidabashi station by walk, 6-7 min - to JR train by walk. The staff was very helpful, generally Japanese people are very friendly and helpful :) Thanks to staff in reception we got a room at 12-th floor with a lovely view to Tokyo Chiyoda region.
If your plug is different from Japanese plug, you can ask for it from reception. And also if it's raining hotel provides you an umbrella. You can also exchange your foreign currency to a local yen right inside the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose the upper floors to have a wonderful view to Chiyoda region and Tokyo Dome City amusement par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiyoda
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#9 of 78 in Chiyoda
2,074 reviews
Yotsuya / Iidabashi
Hotel Monterey Hanzomon
Hotel Monterey Hanzomon
#19 of 78 in Chiyoda
977 reviews
Yotsuya / Iidabashi
Hotel Grand Palace
Hotel Grand Palace
#29 of 78 in Chiyoda
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yotsuya / Iidabashi
Tokyo Dome Hotel
Tokyo Dome Hotel
#2 of 21 in Bunkyo
1,249 reviews
Ikebukuro
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro
Shinagawa / Gotanda
Shinagawa Prince Hotel Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Metropolitan Edmont Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Metropolitan Edmont Tokyo

Address: 3-10-8 Iidabashi, Chiyoda 102-8130, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chiyoda > Yotsuya / Iidabashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Chiyoda
#16 Business Hotel in Chiyoda
#17 Romantic Hotel in Chiyoda
Price Range: $124 - $503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Metropolitan Edmont Tokyo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 668
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Metropolitan Edmont Tokyo boasts a superb location in the business district of central Tokyo, just a 5-minute walking distance from 2 stations and 6 lines. The hotel is also within walking distance to the Tokyo Dome and the Imperial Palace and a quick 40-minute train ride to Tokyo Disney Resort(R). With reservations, free shuttle bus service is available to and from Tokyo Disney Resort(R) for guests staying at our hotel. Accessibility also extends to neighboring shopping and entertainment spots such as Shinjuku and Akihabara, only a 10-minute train ride away. Located just off the main street in a quiet area, our refined, comfortable rooms assure a relaxing stay for both business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, Rakuten, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Metropolitan Edmont Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropolitan Edmont Hotel
Metropolitan Edmont Chiyoda
Hotel Metropolitan Edmont Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing