We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$436
US$383
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palace Hotel Tokyo(Marunouchi)
US$526
US$367
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$448/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 04/08
US$226
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Imperial Hotel Tokyo(Uchisaiwaicho)
US$428
US$281
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$111
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$554
US$397
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Niwa Tokyo(Chiyoda)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$150
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Peninsula Tokyo(Yurakucho)
US$607
US$457
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$270
US$121
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$523
US$425
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
232
331
58
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
331
58
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily martdisneyland disneyseashop inside the hotelair conditioning worked wellneighbor hotelfamily friendly hotelrooms have free wififree shuttleminute walksmall mallnearest station isshower tubconditioner and body washconvenience storemid range hotelconvenient locationlong queue
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2017

The room is fair size compared to other hotels in Tokyo. We struggled to open our two suitcases, but this is quite the norm for Tokyo.

The room is clean and comfortable and staff are polite and helpful. It was nice that each floor at a drinks dispensing room.

Appreciated the environmentally friendly options offered by the hotel, such as keeping your sheets and having shampoo, conditioner and body wash dispensers.

Even though the room was small, I felt the bathroom was quite generous.

Overall, a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HarrieRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

We arrived to the hotel after a very long flight couldn't get the room before 3pm !

If you go by taxi from the airport it's about 65USD

Hotel staff- very helpful very nice and try to give you the best service!
They do speak English but sometimes it's hard to understand and get full info.

Our Room is very small we could hardly find a space to put suitcases!
The room is very clean!

Wifi for free!

We wanted to have a cup of coffee and hot tea at the hotel restaurant was very expensive ( about 20 USD) there is a Starbucks just outside at the back and also restaurants that you can taste very good food .

There is a nearby train station but we used taxi services ( reasonable prices)

Television - mostly in Japanese.








Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank shalvak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

The hotel itself is nice & clean, but it does seem to deal with many noisy, large groups. Reception's English wasn't the best but it was enough to get by. It seemed that Japan in general didn't have the best English, so that should be an expectation when in the country. We stayed here for 3 nights and found it was a convenient location - very near the Iidabashi subway stop which was a fairly large station with many connections.
On our second night, I received a call at 4:30am in Japanese. Soon there was a knock on the door, so I started worrying. My husband answered the door. They seemed to say that we pressed the emergency button in the bathroom so they wanted to make sure we were ok. We'd been sleeping and hadn't been in the bathroom so it was very odd. Not sure what happened there!
Otherwise, the room was quite small but that is to be expected in Japan. Amenities were perfect and everything (except maybe the bathroom emergency button!) worked fine. The hotel location was very quiet, though some of the groups could be noisy when they were arriving to their rooms. Beds in Asia are all hard, so I didn't find the bed uncomfortable. I would recommend the hotel and would stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

The location of this hotel was very good: 3-4 min to Tokyo Metro iidabashi station by walk, 6-7 min - to JR train by walk. The staff was very helpful, generally Japanese people are very friendly and helpful :) Thanks to staff in reception we got a room at 12-th floor with a lovely view to Tokyo Chiyoda region.
If your plug is different from Japanese plug, you can ask for it from reception. And also if it's raining hotel provides you an umbrella. You can also exchange your foreign currency to a local yen right inside the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose the upper floors to have a wonderful view to Chiyoda region and Tokyo Dome City amusement park.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

Metropolitan Edmont Tokyo Hotel nice hotel with great location.

We stay here for 2 nights (4april2017-6april2017)
infront the lobby hotel have family mart and outside the hotel have starbuck coffee shop, nice lobby with great smile staff.

Bed room nice with comfortable bed, clean room and full aminities.

Bathroom clean but small (standard japan bathroom)

Free wifi

Breakfast excellent with so many choices.

Back soon

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sandhy1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews