We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this fantastic experience!”

Tapas Molecular Bar
Ranked #1 of 8,791 Restaurants in Chuo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$177 - US$253
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Ginza, Tokyo Nihonbashi
Reviewed 23 February 2018

What a night- this was a blast, delicious and the most memorable dining experience I have ever had. All put on in a GORGEOUS hotel with night time city views that will blow your mind. If you have a free night in Tokyo and are looking for an exceptional experience that is fun, delicious, fancy and unique- look no further. Sure it is not cheap- but you aren't just paying for the food- this is such a great night with great chefs. DO NOT MISS!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Katiemayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOTYO, Social Media Communications at Tapas Molecular Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Katiemayn

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review following your recent dining experience at Tapas Molecular Bar.
We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant time us and enjoyed menus. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in near future.


Yours sincerely,

Social Media Communications
Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2018

A small restaurant, in the form of a bar counter, only 8-12 seats. Located next to the Oriental Lounge at the Mandarin Oriental. The restaurant has one Michelin star. Here the magic is created by the chef Ngan Ping Chow. Very interesting presentation and delicious food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vladimir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOTYO, Social Media Communications at Tapas Molecular Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Vladimir M

Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your dining experience at Tapas Molecular Bar.

Yours sincerely,

Social Media Communications
Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

If you are planning to go to Tokyo and you are looking for an unforgettable culinary experience, you must go here! One of the best places I have ever been to! Remember to book it in advance as there are only 8 places available!

Thank Greta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOTYO, Social Media Communications at Tapas Molecular Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Greta D

Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your dining experience at Tapas Molecular Bar.

We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant time with us and enjoyed Molecular Cuisine.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel for another memorable dining experience.


Yours sincerely,

Social Media Communications
Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Its a fantastic experience. It's amazing food, but it's also entertainment.
It's expensive, but for Japan it's the normal price. We paid 15.000 per person, if I remember it right.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Ivan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOTYO, other at Tapas Molecular Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear Ivan S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your dining experience at Tapas Molecular Bar.

We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant time with us. Your comments are much appreciated.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel for another memorable experience.


Yours sincerely,

Social Media Communications
Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

The food is good, but what makes this place is the way they prepare everything and is the most unusual, creative and innovative way to cook.
The food tasted good, but I was taken of the work that this Chefs put to provide you with 2 hours of pure entertainment.
Is definitely a great show to watch and experience

Thank pogginotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOTYO, Social Media Communications at Tapas Molecular Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear pogginotes

Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your dining experience at Tapas Molecular Bar.

We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant time with us. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel for another memorable dining experience.

Yours sincerely,

Social Media Communications
Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tapas Molecular Bar also viewed

 

Been to Tapas Molecular Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing