We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful sushi spot in Ginza”

Itamae Sushi, Ginza Corridor
Ranked #156 of 8,808 Restaurants in Chuo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$45
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Ginza, Tokyo Nihonbashi
Description: Itamae Sushi Ginza Corridor is a casual, but intimate space where diners can enjoy chatting with the chefs. Itamae Sushi operates 11 branches in Japan and more than 60 overseas. The chefs of each branch carefully select the farm-fresh ingredients directly from Tsukiji and fish markets across Japan. Their blue-fin tuna is a point of pride at Itamae and is as good as that found at the highest-end restaurants in Japan and they are proud to have won the first-of-the-year tuna auction four years in a row. Itamae Sushi has lunch sets ranging from 980 - 2,980 and dinner courses for between 3,000 - 5,000. They also offer an all-you-can-drink menu from 1,500. Sushi dishes (one piece of sushi) start from 105, variety kinds of a la carte menu from 380. Itamae Sushi offers high-quality sushi in a foreigner-friendly atmosphere and their helpful chefs can recommend wine, champagne, sake and shochu to enhance your experience.
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Itamae Sushi offers what you’d expect from such a place in Ginza - excellent, fresh sushi at decent price. Try their fatty tuna sashimi and especially uni (sea urchin’s gonads). Their tap beer tastes like sparkling water, but hey, whisky is cheap at some ¥500. Will return before I leave Tokyo.

Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makk0807, お客様担当マネージャー at Itamae Sushi, Ginza Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for coming to Itamaesushi!
We put our soul into tuna.
Glad you like it.
Thank you so, so much!
We appreciate it.
I've told our manager about your comment regarding beer.
I look forward to you next visit.
Have a nice stay in Japan!
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Stopped here at the spur of the mentioned because it appeared to be crowded and have a good vibe.

Was a good move on our part because the sushi was good and we enjoyed the show of these lifetime sushi chefs make it : )!

Thank Brown C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makk0807, お客様担当マネージャー at Itamae Sushi, Ginza Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Thank you for coming Itamaesushi!
Cooking in front of the guests is the real pleasure of Sushi Restaurant.
Glad you like it.
I’m looking for your next visit.
Have a nice stay in Japan!
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

In this nice busy area, lots of bars and restaurants we found itamea standing out. Great special dishes, (we had the tuna, salmon and tempura platter) for affordable prices. All sushi are prepared right in frint of you and what a superiour quality! Very fresh and tastefull tuna, alomg the best we ever ate!
Friendly and attentive staff.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank winningspirits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makk0807, お客様担当マネージャー at Itamae Sushi, Ginza Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for coming Itamaesushi!
Cooking in front of the guests is the real pleasure of Sushi Restaurant.
Glad you like it.
And we put our soul into Tuna.
I’m looking for your next visit.
Have a nice stay in Japan!
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Being a very small restaurant (as most of sushi places in Japan), we were lucky to find available seat in one of the side tables: these give couples a bit more privacy than sitting at the counter in front of sushi chefs (even though once it's nice to look at their super fast hands preparing sushi).
We had sashimi of different types of tuna (fatty, blue fins, etc..) and a selection of nigiri and maki. I reccommend maki with grilled eel and cucumber: the taste is unbelievable. Prices are not cheap, but average for good quality sushi. Approximately 2500/3000 yen per person

Thank Annalisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makk0807, お客様担当マネージャー at Itamae Sushi, Ginza Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for coming to Itamaesushi!
I’m really flattered to hear your comment.
We make roll to please people form all over the world.
I really appreciate it.
I look forward to your next visit.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Allways greated when you arrive, aleady the second evening, they knew, that I was going to have a glass of white wine. Really really good quality of sushi and sashimi. the soup as a starter is also not bad.

Thank alfabase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makk0807, お客様担当マネージャー at Itamae Sushi, Ginza Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you for coming to Itamaesushi.
I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal.
Serving quality food and service is our motto.
We interact with all people with the spirit of hospitality.
If we made you happy, I couldn’t be happier.
I look forward to you next visit.
Have a nice stay in Japan!
Take care in these hot days.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Itamae Sushi, Ginza Corridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;