We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
US$54
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Agoda.com
US$67
US$45
View Deal
SAVE US$22
eDreamsUS$60
Orbitz.comUS$54
StayForLongUS$67
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
40
128
75
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
40
128
75
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pre cruise stay spent four nights the subway system business district speak english recommend this hotel single room nice room tokyo kettle convenience train toiletries taxis yen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2020 via mobile

Lovely hotel; spotlessly clean; small like most Tokyo hotels. 10 mins walk to subway which are fairly easy to use once you get the hang of them. Kettle in room but little tea cups and no teaspoons luckily we had taken our own coffee and travel cups. Staff very helpful and friendly. Are at Jonathan’s across the road it was ok. McDonald’s about 10 mins away great view of Tokyo Tower

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MotherY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

Lovely hotel, in the business district of Tokyo, very clean, staff so friendly and desk staff speak English, breakfast very varied - Japanese and western, room spacious, large bed, adequate bathroom, lots of toiletries. I’d thoroughly recommend as a base for exploring Tokyo

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank tracy_young04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2019

We stayed at the Tokyo Grand Hotel with small family of three. The hotel is quite dated but clean enough. I am not sure what was happening with the pillows but they had sticks in them - perhaps this is a traditional thing. The area around the hotel is very quiet, kind of business district. It is about a 10 minute walk to bars and restaurants and night life you would expect in Tokyo. There are a few convenience stores around and a few tiny places to eat. All in all, this hotel is OK, but not very flash.

Date of stay: January 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aussie_love_birds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2019

My friends and I stayed here as we wanted a good price but great location. The single room was much bigger than I expected, nice view, quiet, big bed, everything I could want. The room was clean with a hot pot, refridgerator, clean bathroom and I was very happy with everything. So glad we chose that place.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ginza-angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2019 via mobile

I really did enjoy my stay at this hotel very friendly staff nice rooms but a little bit small but ok. there is only 2 downsides to this hotel. No opinion for breakfast. And it a 20 mins by train to Shibuya 30 mins to Shinjuku it's about 200 yen each way but you do have places near the hotel too like Tokyo tower and Shinagawa is not that far away would I stay there again yes I would

One tip I would recommend is to get a Suica card make your holiday so much easier and you need google maps

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank Flaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews