We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to get a hamburger with friends”

Hard Rock Cafe Tokyo
Ranked #31 of 11,947 Restaurants in Minato
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Akasaka, Roppongi
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Hard Rock Cafe Tokyo is located in Roppongi, one of the melting pots of Japanese and western culture. Good atmosphere, fun and friendly.

Thank Alex_Bee_Cee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2016

Hi! Alex_Bee_Cee
Thank you for visiting us and your review.
We are looking forward to serving you again:)
Makiko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

99 - 103 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2016

This was my 47th HRC visit of many across the globe. I like to try the local legendary burger whenever the promotion is on. In Tokyo, it was a wagyu beef burger.At $30 for a burger i hoped it was going to be special. It sure was. Coated in breadcrumbs, the beef was incredibly lean and tasty. The portions in Roppongi were enormous. My son had his usual Tupelo Chicken Tenders and they were the biggest we've ever seen! Very friendly and attentive service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ccfc1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 June 2016

Hello,ccfc1968
Thank you very much for your visit and great review.
We are very glad that you liked our local burger and chicken tenders.
Please come back anytime!!
Makiko(manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

This was easily the worst hard rock cafe I have been in. Placed in a sordid alley, rude staff, we left withour ordering ....

It can not be a hard rock as we know it

Thank Maxime O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Deep fried cutlet made with wagyu beef served with grain mustard mayonnaise. Delicious but pricey: 2,980 yens.

Thank Tais T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 June 2016

Hello,Tais T
Thank you very much for visiting us and review.
We are looking forward to serving you again!!
Makiko(manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

Good place to have a quick meal or a snack and listen to some good music. I liked the Nachos. Burgers weren't great.

Thank DJGokarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 June 2016

Hello,dhananjaygokarn
Thank you for visiting us and your review.
We are sorry about the burger.
Hope to serve you again soon.
Makiko(manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Tokyo also viewed

 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing