We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$30
Booking.comUS$30
Expedia.comUS$30
Orbitz.comUS$30
eDreamsUS$35
CheapTicketsUS$30
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
56
23
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
56
23
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yurikamome train convenience store minute walk great hotel station tokyo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2020

Great location. Not safe for babies.

The windows don’t lock completely even though it looks that way, if ababy plays with the window. There is a huge potential for an accident. My baby found a way to unlock and push the window wide open while standing next to it. Absolutely scared me to death. Bed is right at the window.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank drakeyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL TAVINOS 浜松町, オーナー at Hotel Tavinos Hamamatsucho, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2020

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Tavinos Hamamatsucho.
We are sorry that the unlocked window and cause you feel inconvenience.
Once again, thank you very much for taking time of this feedback.
We are more than to happy to see you in the near future.
Best Regards, Attender - Kwok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020

I stayed many hotels in Tokyo. Hotel Tavinos is one of budget with interesting design. Manga design with a story from the lobby to your home. Full of trendy style. I love they have shower room in the room. No need to share with others. Very clean and you can pick up anything needed from lobby.

Room tip: you can ask for higher level room. maybe you can get the a corner of seaview.
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L_Vanisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL TAVINOS 浜松町, オーナー at Hotel Tavinos Hamamatsucho, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Dear, valued Guest.
Thank you for staying at Hotel Tavinos Hamamatsucho.
And your review with great words!
The design at here is one of our original point, such we order the designer.
We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with the shower in bath room.
Hopefully we will see you next time you visit Tokyo.
Hotel Tavinos Hamamatsucho
Attender So

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020 via mobile

Great hotel, easy transport with train close to hotel, friendly staff and great breads for breakfast and easy to use coffee machine for free in the morning, easy to use key card to enter building and room

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank DarrenP1727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL TAVINOS 浜松町, オーナー at Hotel Tavinos Hamamatsucho, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Dear guest:
Thank you for patronizing Hotel Tavinos Hamamatsucho and taking your time to share your feedback on Trip Adviser. All of us are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. We are still improving the service and make sure our guest have best experience during the stay. Hope we could host you again soon when you coming back to Japan!
Best regards,
Hotel Tavinos Hamamatsucho, Attender Sato

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020 via mobile

It is a great hotel with all the modern features very clean and fun decorations And art all round hotel.
staff were very nice and help you with anything!!
It was in a great location close to everything and you also have a amazing view of the water

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 71matthewi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL TAVINOS 浜松町, オーナー at Hotel Tavinos Hamamatsucho, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

Dear costumers
Thank you very much for choose our hotel during your travel to Tokyo. It was a pleasure to serve you and we are very happy you liked our hotel's concept and location. We hope to see you again in your next holidays in Japan.
Best regards

Hotel Tavinos Hamamatsucho
Attender Adrian Duarte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2020 via mobile

Currently staying at this Hotel, everything is acceptable (even the size of the rooms).

Now why 1 star? Simple... The Hotel claims that your room will be cleaned 3 days after check in. Well, check the fotos and thats the cleaning done, after 3 days. We even found petals of roses (yes the flower) on the side of our bed, since day 1! Dust is all over the place, hair from previous guests... Big NO on cleaning!

An unclean hotel for me is a step for everything else falling apart.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Frozen87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
伊藤 純, オーナー at Hotel Tavinos Hamamatsucho, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2020

Thank you for taking your time to write a review and upload photos. We are terrible sorry for not being able to provide you with clean room. We will definitely tell our cleaning staff about hair and flower petals that were in the photos and will make everything possible to ensure this will not happen again. We hope you will not take this close to the heart, and if you ever decide to visit Japan again we promise you to provide you with clean room.
Thank you again for your honest opinion.

Sincerely yours,
Hotel Tavinos Hamamatsucho,
Manager Yukari Aroh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews