We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, friendly staff.”
Review of Shiba Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Shiba Park Hotel
Ranked #15 of 117 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Great location to explore Tokyo, nice, clean hotel, friendly, and helpful staff. Our room was similar in size to a standard western room, did not feel cramped, clean, and amenities provided i.e. Toothbrush, tooth paste, hair brush, house slippers, sleep wear.
The staff was friendly, helpful, gracious. Mr. Abe and Ms. Marushima went out of their way to make us feel welcomed. Arigato Gozaimasu.

Room Tip: When traveling in Japan, make sure the size of room is similar to western style hotel rooms. Usually...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CSOishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
芝パークホテルフロント, Reception at Shiba Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear CSOishi,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Shiba Park Hotel.

We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with the location
and you also enjoyed our service experience.
We hope that you had a great time with our hotel and in Tokyo.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel
and please feel free to contact us directly should you require any further assistance.

It was very nice meeting you.

Sincerely,
Reception
Abe and Marushima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

146 - 150 of 1,233 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2017

Wonderful helpful staff. Beautiful foyer. Comfortable room, very clean. Breakfasts were ok served in a very nice restaurant. We were in the annexe and were lucky with the weather, as we had to go out in the open to get to the foyer or to breakfast.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Wryrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

To begin with, a big thank you to Shinji from the reception team was the most helpful amongst the entire staff. Centrally located for my husband's conference, it's a hotel I would totally recommend for any person coming to Tokyo.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nidhi_Taparia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Stay in the new wing if possible. We were amazed how large the rooms were for Japan. We had three beds and lots of rooms. Didn't eat there but it was a great room and location. Lots of cute places to get good ramen a block away. Near the train station. Convenience stores close by.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Mjchand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
芝パークホテルフロント, Reception at Shiba Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Shiba Park Hotel 151.

We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with the location
and you also enjoyed our new room in the new wing.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel
and please feel free to contact us directly should you require any further assistance.

Sincerely,
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Service is pretty good. Staff is helpfull.
my only concern is that when booking through booking.com or other websites, we have the room in the annexx building.
Besides that, everything was great.
Subway and JR station are close (walk distance).

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lis Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
芝パークホテルフロント, Reception at Shiba Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Shiba Park Hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with the location
and you also enjoyed our service experience.

We opened a new hotel "Shiba Park Hotel 151" in August 1st.
Our new rooms are more spacious and comfortable
with the Japanese traditional patterns and colors.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel
and please feel free to contact us directly should you require any further assistance.

Sincerely,
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Shinbashi Shiodome, Odaiba
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#7 of 117 in Minato
3,308 reviews
Shinbashi Shiodome, Odaiba
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Shinbashi Shiodome, Odaiba
Tokyo Prince Hotel
Tokyo Prince Hotel
#34 of 117 in Minato
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinbashi Shiodome, Odaiba
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Kanda, Akihabara, Ochanomizu
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#9 of 82 in Chiyoda
2,103 reviews
Shinbashi Shiodome, Odaiba
Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba
Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba
#11 of 117 in Minato
2,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shiba Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shiba Park Hotel

Address: 1-5-10 Shiba Koen, Minato 105-0011, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Minato
#15 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#24 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#32 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range: $171 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shiba Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shiba Park Hotel is a city hotel established in 1948 as a hotel for foreign trade delegations. Since then, the hotel has welcomed many guests from overseas. There are 199 guest rooms of various types, Japanese restaurant Hanasanshou, Chinese restaurant Peking, steak restaurant Old City Grill House and bar Fifteen's. Conveniently located in central Tokyo, the Shiba Park Hotel is easily accessible to and from both Haneda and Narita airports by the Airport Limousine Bus. There are 4 train and subway stations within a walking distance, offering great access to Tokyo's major sightseeing spots and business districts. The Shiba Park Hotel continues to welcome guests from around the world with the hope for guests to "feel relaxed as they are at home, even in the midst of a trip." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Rakuten, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Fastbooking, JAPANiCAN and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shiba Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Shiba Park
Shiba Park Minato
Shiba Park Hotel Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing