We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Shiba Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Shiba Park Hotel
Ranked #15 of 108 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Customer Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I had a great stay at Shiba Park. The service is like staying in a 5 star hotel. We stayed in the annex for the first part of our trip. Yes, it is older but the room size was very good. We had 2 rooms, a twin room and a triple room. The staff go out of their way to be helpful. The location of the hotel is in a perfect area. You can walk to restaurants, the train station, historical sights, etc., yet it is quiet. Thank you Shiba Park staff!

Room Tip: Keep in mind that 3 beds take up more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nonukes17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    502
    152
    36
    14
See reviews for
335
293
74
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location to explore Tokyo, nice, clean hotel, friendly, and helpful staff. Our room was similar in size to a standard western room, did not feel cramped, clean, and amenities provided i.e. Toothbrush, tooth paste, hair brush, house slippers, sleep wear.
The staff was friendly, helpful, gracious. Mr. Abe and Ms. Marushima went out of their way to make us feel welcomed. Arigato Gozaimasu.

Room Tip: When traveling in Japan, make sure the size of room is similar to western style hotel rooms. Usually...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSOishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
芝パークホテルフロント, Reception at Shiba Park Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear CSOishi,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Shiba Park Hotel.

We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with the location
and you also enjoyed our service experience.
We hope that you had a great time with our hotel and in Tokyo.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel
and please feel free to contact us directly should you require any further assistance.

It was very nice meeting you.

Sincerely,
Reception
Abe and Marushima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful helpful staff. Beautiful foyer. Comfortable room, very clean. Breakfasts were ok served in a very nice restaurant. We were in the annexe and were lucky with the weather, as we had to go out in the open to get to the foyer or to breakfast.

Stayed March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Wryrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

To begin with, a big thank you to Shinji from the reception team was the most helpful amongst the entire staff. Centrally located for my husband's conference, it's a hotel I would totally recommend for any person coming to Tokyo.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nidhi_Taparia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Service is pretty good. Staff is helpfull.
my only concern is that when booking through booking.com or other websites, we have the room in the annexx building.
Besides that, everything was great.
Subway and JR station are close (walk distance).

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lis Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minato hotels
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 108 in Minato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,991 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Shiodome Italia-gai
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Shiba Park Hotel 151
Shiba Park Hotel 151
#30 of 108 in Minato
5.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shiba Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shiba Park Hotel

Property: Shiba Park Hotel
Address: 1-5-10 Shiba Koen, Minato 105-0011, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Minato
#24 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#32 Business Hotel in Minato
Price range (per night): $171 - $297
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shiba Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shiba Park Hotel is a city hotel established in 1948 as a hotel for foreign trade delegations. Since then, the hotel has welcomed many guests from overseas. There are 199 guest rooms of various types, Japanese restaurant Hanasanshou, Chinese restaurant Peking, steak restaurant Old City Grill House and bar Fifteen's. Conveniently located in central Tokyo, the Shiba Park Hotel is easily accessible to and from both Haneda and Narita airports by the Airport Limousine Bus. There are 4 train and subway stations within a walking distance, offering great access to Tokyo's major sightseeing spots and business districts. The Shiba Park Hotel continues to welcome guests from around the world with the hope for guests to "feel relaxed as they are at home, even in the midst of a trip." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shiba Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Shiba Park
Shiba Park Minato
Shiba Park Hotel Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing