We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Shiba Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Shiba Park Hotel
Ranked #15 of 117 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2017

The room was wonderful. More than enough space for three people. The whole set up of the room was nice. The bathroom was stocked and always restocked with whatever we needed. Location of the hotel was great. Very close to the subway and local restaurants. It's a business district so it's not a packed area like Shibuya or Shinjuku, which is great. The hotel even had Japanese culture events available. Sadly I didn't get a chance to attend any of them. The staff spoke English well and were very helpful.

One thing we noticed during our three-night stay. We never had to wait for the elevator. It came as soon as we pressed the button.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rshahab423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

137 - 141 of 1,233 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for two nights as part of a tour. This hotel is seriously outdated with dirty carpets, 70s decor, thin cheap sheets, very hard beds, rock like pillows and a dumpy vibe. They have a nice breakfast that caters to westerners but unfortunately the breakfast room is too small to accommodate the guests and you have to wait considerable amounts of time. The only good thing is that the location is good with easy accessibility to transportation. You can do much better in Tokyo for the prices charged.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
芝パークホテルフロント, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Shiba Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your stay with us and your precious advise.

We are sorry for we could not accommodate you to satisfy your expectation.
It is not what we are trying to do. We are suppose to make the guests feel happy.
We as a management of the Hotel to create excellent and comfortable stay to all guests,
will take your advise consideration seriously , dirty carpets, 70s decor, sheets, beds, pillows.
Regarding restaurant serving breakfast, we also regret what we had done to you, we
made your time waste. We will try to produce the more efficient way of service even
in limited space.

We will be thankful if you give us next chance.

Best regards

Shiba park Hotel / Shiba Park Hotel 151
Assistant manager
Yasuhiro Kodaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

Brilliant location, great staff, excellent sized rooms (desk and big bed and plenty of room), would have been great if i had needed to do business. View of a wall from my room, but that's probably what you can elect when you no at the last minute in peak time. My only real complaint was there was still some hair in the bathroom, but i didn't notice until i was already in the shower. Great location for accessing subway, JR and monorail (for haneda airport). I would definitely stay here again

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank HolidayDreaming13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

This is a business area and gets very quiet after office hours. It is, however, quite central and very well connected by public transport. I paid around 1200 yen for a taxi to Shikinawa bullet train station.

I stayed in the hotel annexe, which is a bit dated. Great barman made a special rose negroni for me off the menu - one of the best negronis I've ever had.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank JoyanniP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Shiba Park Hotel for two nights with our 7 month old baby. The service was great. We joined the free cherry blossom tour which was wonderful- we were taken to a few beautiful cherry blossom spots and then finished up with a small picnic. The hotel also sent us photos from the tour. We will definitely stay here again when in Tokyo.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Eland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Shinbashi Shiodome, Odaiba
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#7 of 117 in Minato
3,308 reviews
Shinbashi Shiodome, Odaiba
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Shinbashi Shiodome, Odaiba
Tokyo Prince Hotel
Tokyo Prince Hotel
#36 of 117 in Minato
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinbashi Shiodome, Odaiba
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Kanda, Akihabara, Ochanomizu
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#9 of 82 in Chiyoda
2,103 reviews
Shinbashi Shiodome, Odaiba
Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba
Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba
#11 of 117 in Minato
2,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shiba Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shiba Park Hotel

Address: 1-5-10 Shiba Koen, Minato 105-0011, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Minato
#15 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#24 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#32 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range: $173 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shiba Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shiba Park Hotel is a city hotel established in 1948 as a hotel for foreign trade delegations. Since then, the hotel has welcomed many guests from overseas. There are 199 guest rooms of various types, Japanese restaurant Hanasanshou, Chinese restaurant Peking, steak restaurant Old City Grill House and bar Fifteen's. Conveniently located in central Tokyo, the Shiba Park Hotel is easily accessible to and from both Haneda and Narita airports by the Airport Limousine Bus. There are 4 train and subway stations within a walking distance, offering great access to Tokyo's major sightseeing spots and business districts. The Shiba Park Hotel continues to welcome guests from around the world with the hope for guests to "feel relaxed as they are at home, even in the midst of a trip." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Expedia, JAPANiCAN and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shiba Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Shiba Park
Shiba Park Minato
Shiba Park Hotel Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing