We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for a short stay”
Review of Shiba Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Shiba Park Hotel
Ranked #15 of 117 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Friendly staff (as everywhere in Japan), breakfast OK but a little short on variation, clean rooms, 4 onsite restaurants, hotel on the outskirts so you must take the subway for gettig around, metro 2-minute-walk away

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

122 - 126 of 1,218 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2017

I am very happy that we chose this hotel for our last night in Tokyo: the rooms are large, the staff is very nice and the location was perfect for Haneda airport but also for travelling around Tokyo (MEtro and JR Yamanote line close by). The bedroom was great in the first building (the annex is more dated). Lovely staff who let me used an empty bedroom to take a shower after a day moving about Tokyo and before a night flight from Tokyo. I would highly recommend this hotel and would gladly stay there next time I am in Tokyo.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ZahraF06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
芝パークホテルフロント, Reception at Shiba Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Shiba Park Hotel 151.

We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with the location
and you also enjoyed our service experience.

We are proud to have your recommendation and look forward to your next visit,
and please feel free to contact us directly should you require any further assistance.

Sincerely,
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We have stayed 3 nights at Shiba Park Hotel. It was good on some counts. For example it's quite convenient with 3 subway stations nearby. Breakfast was good and price was reasonable. The bad point was that it was stuffy in the room. We were really warm and the aircon seemed to make it worse. Was it the heating system although it said air con? When we opened the window we got stale bad smells ... And the room was quite a squeeze for three of us.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SingaporeFran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

The Shiba Park is conveniently located next to a number of metro lines making it easy to get around the city. The room was standard, with a decent size room. Our view was of a wall, however was not so much of a problem. The shower was good and the bathroom was a good size. The ambience and clientele were pleasant. Breakfast is in a nice room, although the western breakfast is not the best with better Japanese dishes; the coffee and juices were good. What makes this place exceptional however is the service and staff. We wanted sushi recommendations and were astounded by the hard work and professionalism of Yuka, who went out of her way to find us a fantastic restaurant. It is rare to be treated so commendably. Top stars for the staff.

Room Tip: Rooms on one side of the annex building have a wall as a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank dion_dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
芝パークホテルフロント, RECEPTION at Shiba Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Dear. dion_dublin

Hello!
How have you been?
Thank you very much for your stay with us and thank you again for
your great comments on Tripadvisor!
I'm also happy in being able to hear that you liked it.
I was glad to be of your help.
I want to study harder to provide better customer services.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!
Promise to prepare our secret plan for you in your next visit!

YUKA INOUE
Reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

This was a reasonably priced location not more than 5 or 10 minutes from the subway stations and a JR Yamanote stop. It's easy to get to other parts of Tokyo from here so perfect for a short break. The staff were helpful and the breakfasts, although on the pricey side, were of good quality. Would stay there again. There's a fine little Izakaya just down the street, called Masuya standing bar. Actually you don't have to stand as, even if there is no room downstairs, there is usually some upstairs. Prices are very reasonable and the food is good. It's a smoking place so you may be unlucky to be sat next to someone who lights up.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stavros45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#7 of 117 in Minato
3,290 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Tokyo Prince Hotel
Tokyo Prince Hotel
#34 of 117 in Minato
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#9 of 82 in Chiyoda
2,088 reviews
Akasaka / Roppongi
Centurion Hotel Grand Akasaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shiba Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shiba Park Hotel

Address: 1-5-10 Shiba Koen, Minato 105-0011, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Minato
#15 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#24 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#32 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range: $139 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shiba Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shiba Park Hotel is a city hotel established in 1948 as a hotel for foreign trade delegations. Since then, the hotel has welcomed many guests from overseas. There are 199 guest rooms of various types, Japanese restaurant Hanasanshou, Chinese restaurant Peking, steak restaurant Old City Grill House and bar Fifteen's. Conveniently located in central Tokyo, the Shiba Park Hotel is easily accessible to and from both Haneda and Narita airports by the Airport Limousine Bus. There are 4 train and subway stations within a walking distance, offering great access to Tokyo's major sightseeing spots and business districts. The Shiba Park Hotel continues to welcome guests from around the world with the hope for guests to "feel relaxed as they are at home, even in the midst of a trip." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shiba Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Shiba Park
Shiba Park Minato
Shiba Park Hotel Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing