We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shiba Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$262
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$247
US$203
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$165
US$143
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$267
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$161
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$258
US$180
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$214
US$101
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$395
US$133
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Conrad Tokyo(Minato)
US$434
US$344
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$403/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hyatt Tokyo(Minato)
US$365
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,290)
Filter reviews
1,290 results
Traveller rating
439
616
177
41
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
439
616
177
41
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstokyo towerzojoji templedaimon stationquad roomannex buildinghaneda airporttriple roomminute walkgood sizewalking distancenew wingjr linequiet areafamily martwestern breakfastworld tradebeds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 1,290 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I am very happy that we chose this hotel for our last night in Tokyo: the rooms are large, the staff is very nice and the location was perfect for Haneda airport but also for travelling around Tokyo (MEtro and JR Yamanote line close by). The bedroom was great in the first building (the annex is more dated). Lovely staff who let me used an empty bedroom to take a shower after a day moving about Tokyo and before a night flight from Tokyo. I would highly recommend this hotel and would gladly stay there next time I am in Tokyo.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ZahraF06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
芝パークホテルフロント, Reception at Shiba Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Shiba Park Hotel 151.

We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with the location
and you also enjoyed our service experience.

We are proud to have your recommendation and look forward to your next visit,
and please feel free to contact us directly should you require any further assistance.

Sincerely,
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We have stayed 3 nights at Shiba Park Hotel. It was good on some counts. For example it's quite convenient with 3 subway stations nearby. Breakfast was good and price was reasonable. The bad point was that it was stuffy in the room. We were really warm and the aircon seemed to make it worse. Was it the heating system although it said air con? When we opened the window we got stale bad smells ... And the room was quite a squeeze for three of us.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SingaporeFran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

The Shiba Park is conveniently located next to a number of metro lines making it easy to get around the city. The room was standard, with a decent size room. Our view was of a wall, however was not so much of a problem. The shower was good and the bathroom was a good size. The ambience and clientele were pleasant. Breakfast is in a nice room, although the western breakfast is not the best with better Japanese dishes; the coffee and juices were good. What makes this place exceptional however is the service and staff. We wanted sushi recommendations and were astounded by the hard work and professionalism of Yuka, who went out of her way to find us a fantastic restaurant. It is rare to be treated so commendably. Top stars for the staff.

Room Tip: Rooms on one side of the annex building have a wall as a view.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank dion_dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
芝パークホテルフロント, RECEPTION at Shiba Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Dear. dion_dublin

Hello!
How have you been?
Thank you very much for your stay with us and thank you again for
your great comments on Tripadvisor!
I'm also happy in being able to hear that you liked it.
I was glad to be of your help.
I want to study harder to provide better customer services.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!
Promise to prepare our secret plan for you in your next visit!

YUKA INOUE
Reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

This was a reasonably priced location not more than 5 or 10 minutes from the subway stations and a JR Yamanote stop. It's easy to get to other parts of Tokyo from here so perfect for a short break. The staff were helpful and the breakfasts, although on the pricey side, were of good quality. Would stay there again. There's a fine little Izakaya just down the street, called Masuya standing bar. Actually you don't have to stand as, even if there is no room downstairs, there is usually some upstairs. Prices are very reasonable and the food is good. It's a smoking place so you may be unlucky to be sat next to someone who lights up.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stavros45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

The room was wonderful. More than enough space for three people. The whole set up of the room was nice. The bathroom was stocked and always restocked with whatever we needed. Location of the hotel was great. Very close to the subway and local restaurants. It's a business district so it's not a packed area like Shibuya or Shinjuku, which is great. The hotel even had Japanese culture events available. Sadly I didn't get a chance to attend any of them. The staff spoke English well and were very helpful.

One thing we noticed during our three-night stay. We never had to wait for the elevator. It came as soon as we pressed the button.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rshahab423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews