We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shiba Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$247
US$204
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$268
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$254
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$165
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$161
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$346
US$266
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$307
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$217
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hyatt Tokyo(Minato)
US$367
US$318
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$372/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Conrad Tokyo(Minato)
US$436
US$344
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$406/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,291)
Filter reviews
1,291 results
Traveller rating
439
617
177
41
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
439
617
177
41
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstokyo towerzojoji templedaimon stationquad roomannex buildinghaneda airporttriple roomminute walkgood sizewalking distancenew wingjr linequiet areafamily martwestern breakfastworld tradebeds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 1,291 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Couldn't fault this hotel and it's helpful friendly staff. We stayed 3 nights at the beginning of our holiday and 4 nights at the end. It is a non smoking hotel so no worry about getting a smoking room as happened in 2 of the other hotels we stayed in.
Our 3 bed room was large enough to fit in 3 adults plus cases easily. Beds large and comfortable. Tea and coffee in the room. Controllable heat/aircon.The in-room safe, free of charge, was a good size
Very useful laundry room on the 2nd floor. A bonus when we were soaked on several rainy days! This room also has a microwave if you need to cook takeouts from either of the 2 Family Marts or 7ELEVEN that are on the same street as the 151.
The hotel loans umbrellas!! Much appreciated.
We had no problem getting seated at breakfast. Good choice of western items. You do need to ask for your omelette to be well cooked as the norm is quite runny.
The hotel arranged for our cases to be sent on to our Hotel in Kyoto, filling in the forms for us,and received them when we sent them back from Kyoto, I would recommend doing this rather than struggle through the busy Tokyo/Kyoto stations.
If we ever return to Tokyo I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Arigatou gozaimasu

Room Tip: we had rooms on the 4th and 6th floor. Both were good.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Krow1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
芝パークホテルフロント, Reception at Shiba Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Shiba Park Hotel 151.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us.
Our new rooms are more spacious and comfortable with the Japanese traditional patterns and colors.

Guests like you are a joy to host and we hope you will join us for another Tokyo adventure soon.
And please feel free to contact us directly should you require any further assistance.

Sincerely,
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Friendly staff (as everywhere in Japan), breakfast OK but a little short on variation, clean rooms, 4 onsite restaurants, hotel on the outskirts so you must take the subway for gettig around, metro 2-minute-walk away

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I am very happy that we chose this hotel for our last night in Tokyo: the rooms are large, the staff is very nice and the location was perfect for Haneda airport but also for travelling around Tokyo (MEtro and JR Yamanote line close by). The bedroom was great in the first building (the annex is more dated). Lovely staff who let me used an empty bedroom to take a shower after a day moving about Tokyo and before a night flight from Tokyo. I would highly recommend this hotel and would gladly stay there next time I am in Tokyo.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ZahraF06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
芝パークホテルフロント, Reception at Shiba Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Shiba Park Hotel 151.

We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with the location
and you also enjoyed our service experience.

We are proud to have your recommendation and look forward to your next visit,
and please feel free to contact us directly should you require any further assistance.

Sincerely,
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We have stayed 3 nights at Shiba Park Hotel. It was good on some counts. For example it's quite convenient with 3 subway stations nearby. Breakfast was good and price was reasonable. The bad point was that it was stuffy in the room. We were really warm and the aircon seemed to make it worse. Was it the heating system although it said air con? When we opened the window we got stale bad smells ... And the room was quite a squeeze for three of us.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SingaporeFran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

The Shiba Park is conveniently located next to a number of metro lines making it easy to get around the city. The room was standard, with a decent size room. Our view was of a wall, however was not so much of a problem. The shower was good and the bathroom was a good size. The ambience and clientele were pleasant. Breakfast is in a nice room, although the western breakfast is not the best with better Japanese dishes; the coffee and juices were good. What makes this place exceptional however is the service and staff. We wanted sushi recommendations and were astounded by the hard work and professionalism of Yuka, who went out of her way to find us a fantastic restaurant. It is rare to be treated so commendably. Top stars for the staff.

Room Tip: Rooms on one side of the annex building have a wall as a view.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank dion_dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
芝パークホテルフロント, RECEPTION at Shiba Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Dear. dion_dublin

Hello!
How have you been?
Thank you very much for your stay with us and thank you again for
your great comments on Tripadvisor!
I'm also happy in being able to hear that you liked it.
I was glad to be of your help.
I want to study harder to provide better customer services.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!
Promise to prepare our secret plan for you in your next visit!

YUKA INOUE
Reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews