We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel that is conveniently located at one of the best neighborhoods of Tokyo”
Review of Shiba Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shiba Park Hotel
Ranked #15 of 117 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We just came back from a 2-week trip to Japan and stayed at 4 different hotels on this trip. The Shiba Park Hotel is the best of all. It is conveniently located close to train station, Todaiji Temple and Tokyo Tower. It is also in a very nice part of Tokyo which is quiet but in walking distance to restaurants and shopping. The people at the reception area are very helpful and speak English well. The room is very spacious. We will definitely stay there again next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the main building where the reception is located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sylvia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 123 of 1,218 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Shiba Park Hotel. Sure the rooms are a little dated and the wifi needs to be a little faster, but the staff and location made this a top choice for us. Clean rooms, staff happy to help in anyway possible and a fantastic location made our stay. I do agree the rooms were too stuffy, but as we were out most of the time it didn't imact on on us too much. Explore the laneways around the hotel - we found some great little bars and food places. The short walk to the metro and the JR Yamonote line made getting around Tokyo a breeze. We will return to stay at Shiba on our next trip to Tokyo.

Room Tip: You can catch the airport limousine bus to Narita and Haneda airport from the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darset2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Couldn't fault this hotel and it's helpful friendly staff. We stayed 3 nights at the beginning of our holiday and 4 nights at the end. It is a non smoking hotel so no worry about getting a smoking room as happened in 2 of the other hotels we stayed in.
Our 3 bed room was large enough to fit in 3 adults plus cases easily. Beds large and comfortable. Tea and coffee in the room. Controllable heat/aircon.The in-room safe, free of charge, was a good size
Very useful laundry room on the 2nd floor. A bonus when we were soaked on several rainy days! This room also has a microwave if you need to cook takeouts from either of the 2 Family Marts or 7ELEVEN that are on the same street as the 151.
The hotel loans umbrellas!! Much appreciated.
We had no problem getting seated at breakfast. Good choice of western items. You do need to ask for your omelette to be well cooked as the norm is quite runny.
The hotel arranged for our cases to be sent on to our Hotel in Kyoto, filling in the forms for us,and received them when we sent them back from Kyoto, I would recommend doing this rather than struggle through the busy Tokyo/Kyoto stations.
If we ever return to Tokyo I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Arigatou gozaimasu

Room Tip: we had rooms on the 4th and 6th floor. Both were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Krow1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
芝パークホテルフロント, Reception at Shiba Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Shiba Park Hotel 151.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us.
Our new rooms are more spacious and comfortable with the Japanese traditional patterns and colors.

Guests like you are a joy to host and we hope you will join us for another Tokyo adventure soon.
And please feel free to contact us directly should you require any further assistance.

Sincerely,
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Friendly staff (as everywhere in Japan), breakfast OK but a little short on variation, clean rooms, 4 onsite restaurants, hotel on the outskirts so you must take the subway for gettig around, metro 2-minute-walk away

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I am very happy that we chose this hotel for our last night in Tokyo: the rooms are large, the staff is very nice and the location was perfect for Haneda airport but also for travelling around Tokyo (MEtro and JR Yamanote line close by). The bedroom was great in the first building (the annex is more dated). Lovely staff who let me used an empty bedroom to take a shower after a day moving about Tokyo and before a night flight from Tokyo. I would highly recommend this hotel and would gladly stay there next time I am in Tokyo.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ZahraF06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
芝パークホテルフロント, Reception at Shiba Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Shiba Park Hotel 151.

We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with the location
and you also enjoyed our service experience.

We are proud to have your recommendation and look forward to your next visit,
and please feel free to contact us directly should you require any further assistance.

Sincerely,
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#7 of 117 in Minato
3,290 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Tokyo Prince Hotel
Tokyo Prince Hotel
#33 of 117 in Minato
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#9 of 83 in Chiyoda
2,088 reviews
Akasaka / Roppongi
Centurion Hotel Grand Akasaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shiba Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shiba Park Hotel

Address: 1-5-10 Shiba Koen, Minato 105-0011, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Minato
#15 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#24 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#32 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range: $140 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shiba Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shiba Park Hotel is a city hotel established in 1948 as a hotel for foreign trade delegations. Since then, the hotel has welcomed many guests from overseas. There are 199 guest rooms of various types, Japanese restaurant Hanasanshou, Chinese restaurant Peking, steak restaurant Old City Grill House and bar Fifteen's. Conveniently located in central Tokyo, the Shiba Park Hotel is easily accessible to and from both Haneda and Narita airports by the Airport Limousine Bus. There are 4 train and subway stations within a walking distance, offering great access to Tokyo's major sightseeing spots and business districts. The Shiba Park Hotel continues to welcome guests from around the world with the hope for guests to "feel relaxed as they are at home, even in the midst of a trip." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shiba Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Shiba Park
Shiba Park Minato
Shiba Park Hotel Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing