We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, location”
Review of Shiba Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Shiba Park Hotel
Ranked #15 of 117 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We stayed two nights at the top floor of the annex building, quad room. The room was spacious (almost as big as American hotels of comparable price range) and fairly luxurious. Used room service for one night with the kids bit jet lagged and they were able to modify items on the menu to adjust to vegetarian/other preferences. No problems communicating all of this in English and the room service menu has a very clear annotation of ingredients of each item to help diet, allergy restrictions. Location is great - short walk to 3 subway stations and the hotel gives you a nice map of the neighborhood and food options.
Wifi speed could be better. Also the walking directions from train stations to hotel on the website can be clearer - I would suggest improving the map drawing.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoolavoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 131 of 1,233 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights. Much too expensive for quality and service - room was barely cleaned and smelled horrible. Old building and furniture. Situation is good and staff adorable but not worth 250usd/night without breakfast.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank petitepomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
副支配人, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Shiba Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear petitepomm,

Thank you for staying wity us and taking the time to comment on your stay at the Shiba Park Hotel. We are disappointed to learn your stay with us was not to your satisfaction and apologize for any inconvenience caused. Your comments have been already shared with associated managers and we are discussing that.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,
Mizuki Ito
Manager,Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We just came back from a 2-week trip to Japan and stayed at 4 different hotels on this trip. The Shiba Park Hotel is the best of all. It is conveniently located close to train station, Todaiji Temple and Tokyo Tower. It is also in a very nice part of Tokyo which is quiet but in walking distance to restaurants and shopping. The people at the reception area are very helpful and speak English well. The room is very spacious. We will definitely stay there again next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the main building where the reception is located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sylvia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Shiba Park Hotel. Sure the rooms are a little dated and the wifi needs to be a little faster, but the staff and location made this a top choice for us. Clean rooms, staff happy to help in anyway possible and a fantastic location made our stay. I do agree the rooms were too stuffy, but as we were out most of the time it didn't imact on on us too much. Explore the laneways around the hotel - we found some great little bars and food places. The short walk to the metro and the JR Yamonote line made getting around Tokyo a breeze. We will return to stay at Shiba on our next trip to Tokyo.

Room Tip: You can catch the airport limousine bus to Narita and Haneda airport from the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darset2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Couldn't fault this hotel and it's helpful friendly staff. We stayed 3 nights at the beginning of our holiday and 4 nights at the end. It is a non smoking hotel so no worry about getting a smoking room as happened in 2 of the other hotels we stayed in.
Our 3 bed room was large enough to fit in 3 adults plus cases easily. Beds large and comfortable. Tea and coffee in the room. Controllable heat/aircon.The in-room safe, free of charge, was a good size
Very useful laundry room on the 2nd floor. A bonus when we were soaked on several rainy days! This room also has a microwave if you need to cook takeouts from either of the 2 Family Marts or 7ELEVEN that are on the same street as the 151.
The hotel loans umbrellas!! Much appreciated.
We had no problem getting seated at breakfast. Good choice of western items. You do need to ask for your omelette to be well cooked as the norm is quite runny.
The hotel arranged for our cases to be sent on to our Hotel in Kyoto, filling in the forms for us,and received them when we sent them back from Kyoto, I would recommend doing this rather than struggle through the busy Tokyo/Kyoto stations.
If we ever return to Tokyo I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Arigatou gozaimasu

Room Tip: we had rooms on the 4th and 6th floor. Both were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Krow1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
芝パークホテルフロント, Reception at Shiba Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Shiba Park Hotel 151.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us.
Our new rooms are more spacious and comfortable with the Japanese traditional patterns and colors.

Guests like you are a joy to host and we hope you will join us for another Tokyo adventure soon.
And please feel free to contact us directly should you require any further assistance.

Sincerely,
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Shinbashi Shiodome, Odaiba
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#7 of 117 in Minato
3,308 reviews
Shinbashi Shiodome, Odaiba
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Shinbashi Shiodome, Odaiba
Tokyo Prince Hotel
Tokyo Prince Hotel
#34 of 117 in Minato
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinbashi Shiodome, Odaiba
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Kanda, Akihabara, Ochanomizu
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#9 of 82 in Chiyoda
2,103 reviews
Shinbashi Shiodome, Odaiba
Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba
Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba
#11 of 117 in Minato
2,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shiba Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shiba Park Hotel

Address: 1-5-10 Shiba Koen, Minato 105-0011, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Minato
#15 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#24 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#32 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range: $173 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shiba Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shiba Park Hotel is a city hotel established in 1948 as a hotel for foreign trade delegations. Since then, the hotel has welcomed many guests from overseas. There are 199 guest rooms of various types, Japanese restaurant Hanasanshou, Chinese restaurant Peking, steak restaurant Old City Grill House and bar Fifteen's. Conveniently located in central Tokyo, the Shiba Park Hotel is easily accessible to and from both Haneda and Narita airports by the Airport Limousine Bus. There are 4 train and subway stations within a walking distance, offering great access to Tokyo's major sightseeing spots and business districts. The Shiba Park Hotel continues to welcome guests from around the world with the hope for guests to "feel relaxed as they are at home, even in the midst of a trip." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, Fastbooking, Booking.com, JAPANiCAN and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shiba Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Shiba Park
Shiba Park Minato
Shiba Park Hotel Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing