We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent sushi menu with unique items”
Review of Itamae Sushi Atago

Itamae Sushi Atago
Ranked #106 of 12,834 Restaurants in Minato
Price range: US$9 - US$48
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Shinbashi Shiodome, Odaiba
Description: Itamae Sushi Atago features a natural-feeling, calm and relaxing atmosphere where sushi lovers can enjoy themselves at the sushi or bar counter or take advantage of a private room for 2 to 8 people. Itamae Sushi operates 11 branches in Japan and more than 60 overseas. The chefs of each branch carefully select the farm-fresh ingredients directly from Tsukiji and fish markets across Japan. Their blue-fin tuna is a point of pride at Itamae and is as good as that found at the highest-end restaurants in Japan and they are proud to have won the first-of-the-year tuna auction four years in a row. Itamae Sushi has lunch sets ranging from 980 - 2,980 and dinner courses for between 3,000 - 5,000. They also offer an all-you-can-drink menu from 1,500. Sushi dishes (one piece of sushi) start from 105, variety kinds of a la carte menu from 380. Itamae Sushi offers high-quality sushi in a foreigner-friendly atmosphere and their helpful chefs can recommend wine, champagne, sake and shochu to enhance your experience.
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Large menu of sushi with special in season seafood. I had the ultimate sushi set with flight of tuna including toro, uni,sweet shrimp, even steak broiled sushi. They even put the sweet shrimp head in the miso soup. Good quality seafood with side salad and clams.

Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makk0807, お客様担当マネージャー at Itamae Sushi Atago, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for coming to Itamaesushi.
I’m glad you like Seafood and Beef sushi. Because we put our soul into Tuna.
And extract of sweet shimp is used as a soup stock.
I look forward to you next visit.
Have a nice stay in Japan!
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

The location is near Tokyo tower and prince hotel. We are just stop and take a seat.
Sushi is good especially tuna. We take many kind of food here. All of them are good. The price is also reasonable.

Thank yoonjeok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makk0807, マネージャー at Itamae Sushi Atago, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

We sincerely thank you for using our restaurant today.
We are happy if you rejoice.
We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.
Please enjoy rest of your days in Japan!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

When you are in Japan, you expect amazing sushi. Don't get me wrong, it was very good but not at an unforgettable level. Very nice small restaurant with friendly service and quite good English communication. The sushi combos, particularly the tuna one were very well served and freshly prepared.

1  Thank Juan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makk0807, マネージャー at Itamae Sushi Atago, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review.
We will try our best to provide better services to our customers.
We look forward to you visiting our shop again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

The lunchtime tuna special set for 1,0000 is hard to beat. Another night I also had a full sushi set, which was very good. You can get in and out of here quickly, and it doesn't feel like just another fast-sushi joint. They do a brisk business and the fish is fresh.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank idoltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makk0807, マネージャー at Itamae Sushi Atago, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Thank you very much for visiting our restaurant.
Your feedback is highly appreciated.
We look forward to you return our shop again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

If you are tuna lover, you are welcomed so much!
1,000 yen maguro lunch special is a deal.
Neighborhood is a bit boring but Tokyo Tower, that is stress free for waiting.

Thank 328akihitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makk0807, マネージャー at Itamae Sushi Atago, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Thank you very much for choosing Itamae Sushi.
We appreciate your review.
Our warm hospitality awaits your return sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Itamae Sushi Atago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing