We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$81
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
Expedia.com
US$81
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
Trip.com
US$186
US$56
View Deal
SAVE US$130
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
eDreamsUS$78
Orbitz.comUS$81
Prestigia.comUS$186
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (920)
Filter reviews
920 results
Traveller rating
383
427
85
21
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
383
427
85
21
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mita station walking distance superior double room minute walk good size the ground floor business area narita airport quiet area stayed here for nights metro station located close buffet breakfast central location mount fuji shuttle bus small room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 920 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2020

The Hotel The Celestine Tokyo Shiba is in a quiet, non-touristy part of Tokyo, which could be appealing. Mita subway and Tamachi rail stations are less than 10 minutes away, which is quite convenient, and around them are numerous eateries and small shops. It's a good establishment, but you should reserve a bigger room.

Check-in was pretty easy and quick when I arrived at night. No problems with communication. The hotel's lobby and ambience are quite pleasant.

Unfortunately I found my room small and cramped. It almost felt like one of those cheap Japanese business hotels. Overall I found it difficult to relax in the room. Once I opened my luggage, the room felt even smaller. There's also no real space to work on a laptop.

At least everything seemed clean. The bed was ok and big enough. I appreciated the free bottled water. The TV had some foreign channels which was good. The free coffee in the room was quite yummy. Wifi was OK. Housekeeping seemed capable.

The bathroom was not very large either. At least everything seemed clean and the shower gel, etc, were good products. There was no fan in there, which was kind of unusual.

There is an interesting "relaxation" lounge on 1 of the floors. It has some interesting books and magazines, although unfortunately it doesn't always stay quiet, which can hinder the relaxation.

If you need to go to the airport, the hotel can arrange a limousine bus, which is quite convenient. Be aware that it stops at other hotels after it picks you up, and so takes about 2 or more hours.

Check-out on the last day was pretty easy. They stored my bags for a few hours while I had to go back out for some work, which was nice.

Overall, the hotel is in a nice neighborhood and the staff is friendly, but if you stay here, make sure you book a larger room.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GMK1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest809059, 支配人 at Hotel The Celestine Tokyo Shiba, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2020

We wish to thank you for your kind comment regarding Celestine Hotel.
We are very happy to hear that your stay at Celestine Hotel was satisfactory for you.
On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that the room you stayed did not meet your expectation.
As you may know, Japanese style room is not that big compared to European standards.
We have got several types of rooms, so we would be grateful if you could try a larger room next time. Moreover, in some of our rooms, the shower room and rest room are separated.
Again, we appreciate for taking your time to review regarding your recent staying with us at Celestine Hotel.
Sincerely,
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2020

Stayed here for five nights on my trip to Tokyo. I enjoyed my stay here. The bedroom was comfortable and well equipped in terms of amenities. Compact by western standards but not particularly small for Japanese standards. I had a superior double room on the the top (17th) floor and the view from the large window in the room was nothing short of stunning. I even had a clear view of Mount Fuji on a couple of mornings when weather conditions were favorable. What more could you ask for. Breakfast was included for me and this was also great. Japanese or western breakfast options were available. The service provided was basically faultless. Everyone I came into contact with was courteous and efficient. It is worth mentioning that The Celestine is situated in a quiet area of central Tokyo. If you are looking for a buzz outside your hotel then look elsewhere. That said the Shiba area of Minato is quite upmarket so it is a nice area to stay in and walk about. Mita metro station is only a two minute walk away so you can access other areas of Tokyo quite quickly and efficiently using the excellent Tokyo metro system. Overall I thought The Celestine Shiba was excellent. Would be happy to use this hotel again.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
2  Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest809059, マネージャー at Hotel The Celestine Tokyo Shiba, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2020

Thank you very much for leaving us wonderful comment and having stayed with us.
It is really nice to hear that you loved your stay at Celestine Hotel.

Regarding your comment our staffs, it is the most wonderful comment that we can get.
I am very happy to hear that you saw Mountain Fuji from your room.

Actually it is quite rare to see Mount Fuji from the room. The weather has to be very nice.

We are very glad that you made a nice memory at Celestine Hotel during your stay.

Once again, we are grateful that you have taken your time to write a review of your recent stay at the Celestine Hotel.

We hope to see you again here in Tokyo.

Sincerely,
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2020

What I liked the most about this hotel was the lounge. Really comfortable and great space to get some work done, read, and just chill. There are 2 convenience stores very close by and metro station is just 1.2 minute walk. Overall great experience.

Room tip: accessibility, lounge
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hayaaah88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest809059, マネージャー at Hotel The Celestine Tokyo Shiba, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2020

We are grateful that you have taken your time to write a review of your recent stay at the Celestine Hotel.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

The Celestine Lounge is something we are proud of and it is open for 24 hours and free for 24 hours. We always put our effort to keep it clean and make it a very relaxing place for our guests.

We would be very delighted if you can have another nice stay at the Celestine Hotel in the near future again.

Sincerely,
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2020 via mobile

The best 4-star hotel I've ever stayed in. Faultlessly clean and comfortable; well-presented and in excellent repair. Staff polite and efficient. Located close to several subway/railway stations. The lobby area is very attractive and the bar does good cocktails. Breakfast decent with a good range of tasty options, in a nice high-ceilinged room with lots of glass. Considering its moderately central location in a capital city, it was excellent value for money.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 841adrianr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest809059, マネージャー at Hotel The Celestine Tokyo Shiba, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2020

Thank you for having stayed at Celestine hotel and providing us with your comment.
We are very flattered that you mentioned so many good points of our hotel.

Also it is gratifying to hear that our location, room, and breakfast were pleasing to you.
If your journey brings you again to Tokyo, please visit us again.

We are looking forward to welcome you in the near future.
Once again, thank you very much for you comment about your recent stay, and having stayed at
Celestine Hotel.

Sincerely,
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed every aspect - from the room, to the service and the amazing breakfast buffet. We emailed the hotel through their website and they kindly were able to check us in very early at around 10am which we really appreciated. The staff are friendly and the hotel is spotlessly clean. It was easy to get anywhere we wanted with several stations in walking distance. The bed was a bit firm but fine for us. We hope to return!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank L0zzaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest809059, マネージャー at Hotel The Celestine Tokyo Shiba, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2020

Firstly may we thank you for the feedback you gave us and we are also very pleased that you were impressed with our atmosphere.

Celestine Hotel is committed to delivering excellence in hospitality and we are very happy that you were able to leave with that impression. Our staff takes great pride in consistently offering an exceptional experience to our guests.

Once again, we sincerely appreciate the comment you gave us.
We certainly hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews